Thread: Lens

Default Lens

HI
    I'm looking at the Nikon D 90 and would like to know what type lens are a must have? I'm new to drsl and have spent hours looking and reading but am confused about what lens I should get with camera.
    Marion

Default Re: Lens

Quote Originally Posted by Marion View Post
    HI
    I'm looking at the Nikon D 90 and would like to know what type lens are a must have? I'm new to drsl and have spent hours looking and reading but am confused about what lens I should get with camera.
    Marion
    Start with the D90 kit lens. Selection of other lens depends on the intended interest such as portraits or events or macro and others.

hi , there is no lens so call must have lens it u who decide what u like to shoot than decide wat lens u need to get ...

landscape = fisheye / wideangle like 10-20mm or 12-24mm range

street = 17-55mm , 24-70mm some even like to use 70-200mm range

zoo = 70-200mm and above

bird = 400mm and above

macro shoot like flower / insect = range from 60mm macro to 200mm macro

so ask yourself wat u need or u can get 18-200mm for tryout than see which range u use most or u find it more useful to u
    Nikon D600 / D750

The must-haves of each photographer depends very much on what they shoot. A landscape photographer would generally have a 10-20mm or 12-24mm in the bag as a must have, while a birding photographer would generally consider his 500mm f/4 a must-have.

Quote Originally Posted by noob sniper View Post
    hi , there is no lens so call must have lens it u who decide what u like to shoot than decide wat lens u need to get ...

landscape = fisheye / wideangle like 10-20mm or 12-24mm range

street = 17-55mm , 24-70mm some even like to use 70-200mm range

zoo = 70-200mm and above

bird = 400mm and above

macro shoot like flower / insect = range from 60mm macro to 200mm macro

so ask yourself wat u need or u can get 18-200mm for tryout than see which range u use most or u find it more useful to u