Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23

Thread: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

  1. #1

    Default Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    I realised my hotmail account unable to open up any inbox messages. Any Mac users face similar problem recently?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    State of Confusion
    Posts
    2,196

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    Same problem with Windoze Vista & Linux/Firefox.

    I think Hotmail.com is broken.
    Sony Alpha system user. www.pbase.com/synapseman

  3. #3

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    Quote Originally Posted by synapseman View Post
    Same problem with Windoze Vista & Linux/Firefox.

    I think Hotmail.com is broken.
    I did a research there is a solution for it, somehow is not updated as what i see. That's why i need to know any mac users recently face this problem.

    This is what i found, but it still doesn't work for me.
    http://www.leoparduser.com/leopard-mail-hotmail

  4. #4
    Senior Member sammy888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    1,568

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    Quote Originally Posted by rickygck View Post
    I realised my hotmail account unable to open up any inbox messages. Any Mac users face similar problem recently?
    It was happening like that to 2 friends of mine today ( who called me to asked if something is wrong with their PC that caused it) almost the whole day. Not sure if it is rectify yet but I have no problem with mine. I think it is happening to certain email accounts and maybe it is dependent on the server that holds it.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    2 sites i google.

    http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/os-...open-mail.html
    http://discussions.apple.com/thread....sageID=5785372

    This is my first time get the mac mail running, somehow it is in a mess right now. Am unable to divert the hotmail messages to my mac mail. This is sooooo annoying.

  6. #6

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    Typical of Microsoft to treat an Apple customer this way
    Canon EOS 30D , EF 17-40mm F4L USM , EF-S 55-250mm F/4-5.6 IS

  7. #7

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    It only started happening recently. It's happening to me on both windows and mac.
    Meow!

  8. #8

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    Happen to me on my PC with IE7, but work fine with Firefox.....
    But in office, I got no issue opening it with IE6....

  9. #9
    Member mojopy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    bEdOk NoRtH
    Posts
    344

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cursor View Post
    Happen to me on my PC with IE7, but work fine with Firefox.....
    But in office, I got no issue opening it with IE6....
    yah... it happened to me on my laptop with IE7 also for a certain period of time and it works fine with FF.
    on IE7, the bottom left corner will show the error sign.
    can click to "open" the email but nothing happens
    but now ok liao.
    dunno if it's my laptop cleanup or not
    You are who you are. Shoot what you enjoy.
    PBase || Blog

  10. #10

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    I thought it was only me. Had the problem with my Mac last night.

  11. #11
    Member kenkht's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    395

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    yep, I tried my Hotmail account and like you said, no inbox.
    That's why I don't use Hotmail as my regular email long time ago...

  12. #12
    Senior Member Canew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    2,229

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    I am also facing the same problem with my Hotmail. I thought that it was my PC.

  13. #13

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    Hmmmm....

  14. #14

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    I just checked my hotmail is ok for now... hopefully it won't screw up again.

  15. #15

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    Quote Originally Posted by rickygck View Post
    I just checked my hotmail is ok for now... hopefully it won't screw up again.
    Yes, it is back to normal now.

  16. #16
    Senior Member glennyong's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    5,587

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    nope i didnt face it... have been accessing hotmail acc everyday using mac... no issues lei ?

  17. #17
    Senior Member Canew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    2,229

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    Mine only worked when I 'upgraded' it to the new version where there is a preview plane.

  18. #18

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    Looks like Hotmail.com is kinda of unstable.

  19. #19

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    Arrh i can't delete anything in my inbox now!!

  20. #20
    Senior Member glennyong's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    5,587

    Default Re: Hotmail account using Mac (leopard)

    Quote Originally Posted by rickygck View Post
    Arrh i can't delete anything in my inbox now!!
    how come i dun have any issues har..... i sure ornot ?

    why not refresh. or clear cache and enter hotmail again ?

    could be your internet speed stuck up u know... it used to happen on my PC. cannot view emails and delete emails... but after i reformat it... now everything zippy zappy.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •