Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Reportage and Sports

Reportage and Sports Photojournalistic, Reportage, Events Coverage, Sports Illustrated.

Old 4th October 2008   #1
seefei

Default Grid Girls on Sunday

#1 Grid girls for the Formula BMW Pacific

#2 Grid girl for Imran

#3 Grid girl for Nick Heidfeld of BMW Sauber

#4 Grid girl for Simon Moss

k100d w 18-250
Old 4th October 2008   #2
Rev

Default Re: Grid Girls on Sunday

NICE 1st shot of the grid girls. not only did you get all of them (i think) in 1 shot, but the curve 'line' that those girls were taking added an artistic element to the photo. it's reuter's or associated-press quality stuff.... the rest unfortunately, I am unable to comment since my portraiture knowledge is bad... great catch...
Old 4th October 2008   #3
bend geez

S'pore gers.... jia lat~
Sponsored Link
Old 4th October 2008   #4
leejay

I have seen the girl in pic 2 before. She's quite chio. =D
Old 4th October 2008   #5
alvinpaul

Love the way you captured pic #1
Old 4th October 2008   #6
lerkaile

she does looks korean
Old 5th October 2008   #7
seefei

Originally Posted by Rev View Post
NICE 1st shot of the grid girls. not only did you get all of them (i think) in 1 shot, but the curve 'line' that those girls were taking added an artistic element to the photo. it's reuter's or associated-press quality stuff.... the rest unfortunately, I am unable to comment since my portraiture knowledge is bad... great catch...
Thank you for the comments.

I am flattered by the association with reuter & ap hahaha... but nevertheless shiok lah since you mentioned it.

pic 2 to 4 are not really potrait shot as i was 300 to 400 m away and blocked by the fencing. credit should go to the camera focus system that these shots from so far away came out decent.
Old 5th October 2008   #8
seefei

Originally Posted by bend geez View Post
S'pore gers.... jia lat~
i hope you said that in jest. the grid girls had done a good job and super cooperative posing for poor chaps like us snapping from 300 m away.
Old 5th October 2008   #9
seefei

Originally Posted by leejay View Post
I have seen the girl in pic 2 before. She's quite chio. =D
yup, i had seen her pic in other threads too. very sweet smile!
Old 5th October 2008   #10
seefei

Originally Posted by alvinpaul View Post
Love the way you captured pic #1
thank you. just happen to be at the right place at the right time .
Old 5th October 2008   #11
vincecarlo

Originally Posted by bend geez View Post
S'pore gers.... jia lat~

Sadly

Let's just say we grab a bunch of models from SIN08 and put them on the grid...what do ya think

(pix taken during SIN 08)
Closed Thread