Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Which sofeware to re-size ALL FILES AT ONE GO?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    North SG
    Posts
    985

    Default Which sofeware to re-size ALL FILES AT ONE GO?

    I have about 500+ photos taken by 10D each about 2 to 3 Mb, now I want to reduce all to about 50% of the orginal file size, is there any sofeware that I can do it all at one go ?

    Regards

  2. #2
    Senior Member jOhO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,485

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    4,026

    Default Adobe Photoshop - Actions

    Hiee....

    You can Record and create a RESIZE aAction and do a BATCH Resize with this Action.

    Regards,
    Sulhan

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    North SG
    Posts
    985

    Default

    Hi, thanks for the fast reply, will try it out.

    Thanks again.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    ClubSNAP East
    Posts
    1,702

    Cool

    If you want something free and really good, try Irfanview

    :Later,

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,057

    Default

    Originally posted by Pinoy
    If you want something free and really good, try Irfanview

    :Later,
    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

  7. #7

    Default

    alternatively if you are using windows XP and are not to fussy about the resizing options, you can download powertoys for XP do a search in google for it. It enables you to resize in small, medium large format by just right clicking on the image thumbnail. Zero hassle.

  8. #8

    Default

    Ifranview 8.0 is a freeware

  9. #9

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    984

    Default

    heard that photoshop can do a batch function that allows all files in a particular folder to be effected by the command. but i have not tried it before...

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    North SG
    Posts
    985

    Default

    Hi, thanks for everyone's reply.

    I tried Photoshop's " Batch" function and it works ! !

    Cheers ! ! !


  12. #12

    Default

    fotoshop is the way to go Very versatile and complex.

  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sulhan
    Hiee....

    You can Record and create a RESIZE aAction and do a BATCH Resize with this Action.

    Regards,
    Sulhan
    Sorry i tried looking for help on Batch n recording commands, the recording part isnt clear.... can anyone help shed light on how to do this properly? thanks

  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by excess
    Sorry i tried looking for help on Batch n recording commands, the recording part isnt clear.... can anyone help shed light on how to do this properly? thanks
    For the recording action part, you can take a look at this thread,

    http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthrea...ghlight=action

    As for the Batch command, it's under the File Menu, automate.

    Hope this helps.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •