View Poll Results: Does your partner in life support your habit?

Voters
77. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, my partner fully supports me.

32 41.56%
  • Yes, but he/she always nags about it.

24 31.17%
  • Yes, he/she even buys photography stuff for me.

13 16.88%
  • No, I have to tell him/her my stuff is borrowed

0 0%
  • No, I have to buy them secretly.

5 6.49%
  • No, he/she will secretly sell them away!

3 3.90%
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Does your partner in life support your habit?

Default Does your partner in life support your habit?

Just curious.
    I'm not really good at savings so my wife gets upset when I spend crazy amounts on my photography habits (I have also other expensive habits ). And I'm not rich.
    Want to find out if you guys/girls face the same kind of issue or is your partner more supportive?

what about the option.... "Yes, so he/she can borrow the equipment without having to pay a single cent"

Mod,
    Can help me correct option 4:'No, I have to my stuff is borrowed.' to 'No, I have to tell him/her my stuff is borrowed.'

Thanks!

heh heh

so long as its not a hobby or passion that requires *frequent disappearance* in the night... hahahaa

hmmm...but does really reflected that badly???

yeah babe yeah!!

it's time!!

My wife buys my camera but I buy other stuff like flash, tripod etc.

I guess I am lucky!

i'm single so i have not participated in this poll.

just wondering, if some of u out there were single, do u think u'd spend, or have heaps more time to go shoot?

i was thinking when i get attached i probably will cut down on time spent shooting. already lost a very good gf due to spending too much time (in her opinion) on other hobbies last time.

sorree if OT.

Same here. My wife bought me my first digitial camera 3 years ago. I then bought the rest of the accessories. Well, she does grumble at times, but will be okay thereafter.