Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 34

Thread: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    floating in space.
    Posts
    795

    Default Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Hi all,

    I was wondering whether I could put lamb chops which I have just purchased from Cold Storage in my dry cabinet.

    Please advise.
    D∞X, 1-∞ mm F0.17. I like to show off my equipment list because I'm pro. My Flickr

  2. #2

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Yeah why not?

    you can put anything you want in your dry cabinet cos its yours anyway

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Posts
    245

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by entropy_h View Post
    Hi all,

    I was wondering whether I could put lamb chops which I have just purchased from Cold Storage in my dry cabinet.

    Please advise.
    Ya...can, next u know come out become ba kwa! Interesting topic.
    Canon EOS 1Ds Mark III | Panasonic FZ28 | 85mm f1.2 L | 70-200mm f2.8 L IS USM |

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    floating in space.
    Posts
    795

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Wah lau, this got moved instantly from the newbie section to Kopitiam.

    Isn't it considered a noob question?
    D∞X, 1-∞ mm F0.17. I like to show off my equipment list because I'm pro. My Flickr

  5. #5

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by entropy_h View Post
    Hi all,

    I was wondering whether I could put lamb chops which I have just purchased from Cold Storage in my dry cabinet.

    Please advise.
    u must be bored.
    Eat breath LIVERPOOL!!!

  6. #6
    Senior Member Override2Zion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Singapore/Bangkok Thailand
    Posts
    2,111

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    lol of course you can, just that it probably won't taste as juicy anymore after cooking.
    Nikon D200/D700/D800 User :)
    [www.PositiveStudioProductions.com]

  7. #7
    Senior Member Leong23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    within myself
    Posts
    3,186

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    i always put my overnight food inside, stay fresh for days.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by fotoudavid View Post
    u must be bored.
    no, he must be entropy_h
    It is such a quiet thing to fall,
    But far more terrible is to admit it

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    floating in space.
    Posts
    795

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by fotoudavid View Post
    u must be bored.
    You must be even more bored to join this thread.
    D∞X, 1-∞ mm F0.17. I like to show off my equipment list because I'm pro. My Flickr

  10. #10
    Senior Member phoakm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    7,385

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    ...what will it taste like if cook?
    I AM BORNFIRE!
    My Flickr/TFCD Service

  11. #11
    Senior Member egnaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Boon Lay, Singapore
    Posts
    2,989

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    if u ask whether can u put wine in dry cabinet then maybe it is a newbie question.
    Life is like Photography, to improve, you have to keep shooting!

  12. #12
    Senior Member Leong23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    within myself
    Posts
    3,186

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by phoakm View Post
    ...what will it taste like if cook?
    Depend it store with Nikon or Canon.

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    floating in space.
    Posts
    795

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by Leong23 View Post
    i always put my overnight food inside, stay fresh for days.
    Swee, this is what I wanted to hear.

    Thanks, really appreciate you answering my question.

    How about ice cream? Can't I control the temperature with my dry cabinet? I'm not too sure what the dry cabinet does. I like to buy things without knowing its function and am too lazy to read my manual or google this topic.
    Last edited by entropy_h; 4th September 2008 at 02:57 PM.
    D∞X, 1-∞ mm F0.17. I like to show off my equipment list because I'm pro. My Flickr

  14. #14

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by vonlichenstein View Post
    no, he must be entropy_h
    haha
    Eat breath LIVERPOOL!!!

  15. #15

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by entropy_h View Post
    You must be even more bored to join this thread.
    ya think so, waiting to shoot.....here.
    Eat breath LIVERPOOL!!!

  16. #16
    Senior Member Leong23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    within myself
    Posts
    3,186

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by entropy_h View Post
    Swee, this is what I wanted to hear.

    Thanks, really appreciate you answering my question.

    How about ice cream? Can't I control the temperature with my dry cabinet?
    It will still fresh but will become milk shake. No bad also.

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    floating in space.
    Posts
    795

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by fotoudavid View Post
    ya think so, waiting to shoot.....here.
    Excellent. We can keep each other company.

    Would you like to try my pork chops which I have just removed from my dry cabinet?
    D∞X, 1-∞ mm F0.17. I like to show off my equipment list because I'm pro. My Flickr

  18. #18

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by entropy_h View Post
    Swee, this is what I wanted to hear.

    Thanks, really appreciate you answering my question.

    How about ice cream? Can't I control the temperature with my dry cabinet? I'm not too sure what the dry cabinet does. I like to buy things without knowing its function and am too lazy to read my manual or google this topic.
    depends. if run 3 circles arnd your drycabi (must be Markon brand imported drycabi) and then shout "by the power of my furry unshaven a**, i command thee to refreigerate!"


    then can liao.
    It is such a quiet thing to fall,
    But far more terrible is to admit it

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    floating in space.
    Posts
    795

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by vonlichenstein View Post
    depends. if run 3 circles arnd your drycabi (must be Markon brand imported drycabi) and then shout "by the power of my furry unshaven a**, i command thee to refreigerate!"


    then can liao.
    Holy ****! I just tried that and it actually worked! Now I've got a fridge-cum-dry cabinet! Hell yeah!
    D∞X, 1-∞ mm F0.17. I like to show off my equipment list because I'm pro. My Flickr

  20. #20

    Default Re: Can I put lamb chops in my dry cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by entropy_h View Post
    Holy ****! I just tried that and it actually worked! Now I've got a fridge-cum-dry cabinet! Hell yeah!
    Markon, delighting you always.
    It is such a quiet thing to fall,
    But far more terrible is to admit it

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •