Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: My first Live On Board...

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,057

    Default My first Live On Board...

    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

  2. #2

    Default

    yo dude how much was ur dimage dive case?

    feel like getting one myself!

    too bad no custome white balance on the dimage!!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,057

    Default

    Originally posted by sprockett
    yo dude how much was ur dimage dive case?

    feel like getting one myself!

    too bad no custome white balance on the dimage!!
    got mine for $320 -- think got ripped off... canon ones are 285
    but mine's small and flat. no protruding lens

    and hope to clear what I think might be misconceptions (on mine or urs lol)...
    it's not the WB that matters, but the light source.
    I used Auto, then manual then Auto again as I realised the colour is in the water, esp vis was quite bad this time round.
    those nicely coloured ones are shot by flash, while the all-green ones are due to ambient lighting. I think without a white light source the situation is the same as a room lit by a yellow bulb.
    Think a good video light is best, for AF and WB.

    anyway here are the rest of the shots all adjusted. For a more complete experience .

    http://denizenx.clubsnap.org/gallery...mName=more_lob
    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

  4. #4

    Default

    hmm

    what u mean ripped off?

    there's only one for dimage wat...

    so even though canon 285, boh pian mah, not like as if can use it hahah


    If im not wrong the whitebalance on my dimage is only AUTO + a few other presets like tungsten, flourocent etc...


    since there's no MANUAL white balance whihc allows u to SET a white point, it will still be GREEN no matter which preset u choose..

    forexample my g3, even i the light source is totally green, making everything look green, if i custom white balance, using a white card (with green light shone on it) as the white point, the colors will appear like as if there was no green at all!


    too bad dimage dun have CUSTOM white balance... maybe a70 would have been a better deal

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,057

    Default

    wah ur WB really good hehe... but then for my case it's true lor... I looking to put an optical slave in ziploc ahha....
    wanted to get the a70, but their qc not very good, see liao I scared.. and I wanted a small cam and the xt got v good life (although I got 3 batts)

    looking for small digi-capable optical flash now
    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

  6. #6

    Default

    planning to get a slave ah? then put in ziplock to fire when the main internal flash fire?
    hahah

    quite hard,
    ziplock not safe man...

    lastime i put b4 my HP in 2 ziplocks, osso kana..
    tried to bring underwater to see if can use.. for sms... hHHAHAHAHA

    but i thikn the pressure will spoil it too manz..

    somemore if u try to activate the switches thru the ziplock, quite ez to puncture..

    water always got way to slip in one...

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,057

    Default

    was thinking of double ziplocks, since the optical sensor is non-mechanical can leave it on to go down...
    ahha dunno lah can't find one small enough ;D
    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,057

    Default

    colour corrected (for better or worse)
    http://denizenx.clubsnap.org/gallery...mName=dive_lob
    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

  9. #9

    Default

    Definitely nicer, how to u do that? ps? how do u guage + red and - blue???

    max

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    L2TPYSG
    Posts
    4,057

    Default

    Originally posted by maxteo98
    Definitely nicer, how to u do that? ps? how do u guage + red and - blue???

    max
    I Auto-Levels all the way LOL...
    "I'm... dreaming... of a wide... angle~
    Just like the ones I used to know~"

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •