Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Panasonic

Panasonic ideas for life

Old 29th August 2008   #1
skyguy

Default is there any Panasonic camera accessory shop

does anybody find it difficult to find a shop that sell adapter or any accessory for lumix... having difficulty finding the lens adapter dmw la3 until sian liao... does anyone know where i could get it???
Old 31st August 2008   #2
Incastasman

Default Re: is there any Panasonic camera accessory shop

Me oso finding dis Panasonic camera accessory shop too.. would like to change my LX1 lens cap..
Old 4th September 2008   #3
ricsal

same here man...
Old 19th September 2008   #4
Seasonizer

u guys nv try asking panasonic ?
Old 19th September 2008   #5
skyguy

Originally Posted by Seasonizer View Post
u guys nv try asking panasonic ?
tried liao.... quite lousy customer service... email 1 type nicely ask about LA3... never reply, email another time with some anger... then they say go Song Brother... but song dun have LA3 already... its just a normal shop tat happen to sell some lumix stuff like any other shop... so its like as good as telling me "go simlim square find urself"... which i can't find either...
Old 19th September 2008   #6
Seasonizer

hmm.. guess their service just lousy ...
eh ... tried cathay ? maybe they can order for u if they dont have ?
Old 19th September 2008   #7
Hong Jia

Anyone saw any 3rd party adaptors that go straight to 52mm...

How the built of the plastic adaptors, last time the FZ5 adaptors all spoilt after a few screws and unscrews... make me think twice before getting the plastic adaptor.

46mm dun seem to be a sweet spot for filters like UV and CP. Hope someone comes up with a metal 52mm adaptor.
Old 19th September 2008   #8
skyguy

Originally Posted by Hong Jia View Post

How the built of the plastic adaptors, last time the FZ5 adaptors all spoilt after a few screws and unscrews... make me think twice before getting the plastic adaptor.

46mm dun seem to be a sweet spot for filters like UV and CP. Hope someone comes up with a metal 52mm adaptor.
yes, alan photo got sell a 3rd party adaptor for FZ18 tat goes straight to 52mm... called up and the person say $30 but go there another person say $35, but told him someone told me $30 so i got that price, suggest u to try saying someone told u is $25... haha.. when i called up i tot its the original LA3... then reach there than they told me is actually the 3rd party... but not bad, but if filter attached might not beable to zoom... unless i attached the tele tube which may cause viginette
Old 19th September 2008   #9
Hong Jia

Originally Posted by Hong Jia View Post

Oppss i forgot to put that i am looking for a LX3 adaptor~~~
Old 3rd October 2008   #10
huggable

Have you tried the Panasonic service centre? Somewhere near Bukit Merah, I've ordered and bought 2 lens hoods from them, no problems with the customer service.
Old 7th October 2008   #11
zan82

Originally Posted by skyguy View Post
yes, alan photo got sell a 3rd party adaptor for FZ18 tat goes straight to 52mm... called up and the person say $30 but go there another person say $35, but told him someone told me $30 so i got that price, suggest u to try saying someone told u is $25... haha.. when i called up i tot its the original LA3... then reach there than they told me is actually the 3rd party... but not bad, but if filter attached might not beable to zoom... unless i attached the tele tube which may cause viginette
Samuel (John 3:16) quoted me a step up ring for $8, but there's no stock today. Will visit him tmr to find out whether it fits.

Also, he's also selling the Leica Corduroy bag which some bro here posted, just bought it from him
Old 7th October 2008   #12
poststrokes

Originally Posted by zan82 View Post
Samuel (John 3:16) quoted me a step up ring for $8, but there's no stock today. Will visit him tmr to find out whether it fits.

Also, he's also selling the Leica Corduroy bag which some bro here posted, just bought it from him
how much did u get it for?
Old 7th October 2008   #13
zan82

He sold to me at $45, ok la, given that I had a budget of plus minus 50 odd for both a pouch and a step up ring.
Old 7th October 2008   #14
poststrokes

Originally Posted by zan82 View Post
He sold to me at $45, ok la, given that I had a budget of plus minus 50 odd for both a pouch and a step up ring.
is it the one with the red leica circle thing..black pouch? how does it fit?
Old 7th October 2008   #15
zan82

Yup, perfect nice fit.

Will be heading down to get the step up ring from Samuel probably after work later, and will feedback on whether it still fits after adding it and a filter.
Old 7th October 2008   #16
S11loop

Anyone interested in getting the 3rd party straight to 52mm adapter ? My friend just pass me one and I might be able to bring in some for those who are interested , the one i have is metal build (alum?) so don't have to worry about the filter thread wearing out , shape looks nicer also as i don't really like the original one which make my cam looks weird . Should cost ard $30+ , I will try to get a picture of it attach to my lx3 soon .

Oh ya to add on , the adapter is design specially for LX3 so when u zoom it doesn't hit the filter .

Last edited by S11loop; 7th October 2008 at 01:57 AM.
Old 7th October 2008   #17
S11loop

btw anyone know where got stock on the Leather case ? Trying to find high and low for it but everywhere no stock yet ...
Old 7th October 2008   #18
Gerlim

Originally Posted by S11loop View Post
Anyone interested in getting the 3rd party straight to 52mm adapter ? My friend just pass me one and I might be able to bring in some for those who are interested , the one i have is metal build (alum?) so don't have to worry about the filter thread wearing out , shape looks nicer also as i don't really like the original one which make my cam looks weird . Should cost ard $30+ , I will try to get a picture of it attach to my lx3 soon .

Oh ya to add on , the adapter is design specially for LX3 so when u zoom it doesn't hit the filter .
Yes! Yes! I will be interested to get this. 52mm filter much better to manage!
Old 7th October 2008   #19
Bridgerock

Hi Loop,

Care to share a photo of the 3rd party adapter? Also if you can, can you take a close up photo of the elevation between the LX3 lens and the adapter? Thanks.
Old 7th October 2008   #20
zan82

Bought the original tube adaptor at $49, I guess that's not the best price.

Bros who are thinking of getting the Leica pouch, do note that after adding the tube, it doesn't fit anymore.