Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: d200 3rd party batt grip

  1. #1

    Default d200 3rd party batt grip

    hi, i just bought a 3rd party batt grip for my d200. I notice that i keep getting an 'err' message whenever i used AA batt in my grip. I want to know if anyone of u also get the same error. Can the grip work if the batt is low and thus throw the 'err' message?

  2. #2
    Senior Member scandisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tampines, Singapore
    Posts
    4,617

    Default Re: d200 3rd party batt grip

    could be the contact points...try cleaning them
    My Photo Gallery : Optimus Photo

  3. #3
    Senior Member zac08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    East
    Posts
    11,755

    Default Re: d200 3rd party batt grip

    That's the problem with 3rd party stuff... when there are problems, it's hard to find an answer and you won't get any support from Nikon.
    Michael Lim
    My Flickr Site

  4. #4
    Senior Member jnet6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    not here often anymore
    Posts
    8,169

    Default Re: d200 3rd party batt grip

    what zac08 said is true and you never mention which brand of 3rd party of grip you bought.
    Is too generalise for people here to help you.
    If got brand and some procedures you took are stated that you encounter the error then is easiler for some people who came across this brand maybe able to help you.

    BTW where/how much you bought the grip? (sorry for OT)

  5. #5

    Default Re: d200 3rd party batt grip

    Quote Originally Posted by jnet6 View Post
    what zac08 said is true and you never mention which brand of 3rd party of grip you bought.
    Is too generalise for people here to help you.
    If got brand and some procedures you took are stated that you encounter the error then is easiler for some people who came across this brand maybe able to help you.

    BTW where/how much you bought the grip? (sorry for OT)
    hmm there's no brand stated on the package..only the caption 'Battery grip for d200'. It is made in china. The package is somewhat like a triangle shape and is transparent.

    It works normal when i use the nikon camera battery, but when i insert 6 AA batt, thar's when the problem arises. HOwever the batt i used are of diff capacity, 4 of them 2300 and 2 2000. Is that an issue?

    I bought abt 165 and bought in camera workshop.
    Last edited by jerichojon; 14th July 2008 at 10:36 AM.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Toa Payoh
    Posts
    287

    Default Re: d200 3rd party batt grip

    Quote Originally Posted by jerichojon View Post
    hmm there's no brand stated on the package..only the caption 'Battery grip for d200'. It is made in china. The package is somewhat like a triangle shape and is transparent.

    It works normal when i use the nikon camera battery, but when i insert 6 AA batt, thar's when the problem arises. HOwever the batt i used are of diff capacity, 4 of them 2300 and 2 2000. Is that an issue?

    I bought abt 165 and bought in camera workshop.
    At $165 you could have bought a 2nd hand nikon MB-D200 original grip
    At the soul of the image

  7. #7

    Default Re: d200 3rd party batt grip

    Quote Originally Posted by XiaoWei View Post
    At $165 you could have bought a 2nd hand nikon MB-D200 original grip
    ya i learnt my lesson

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •