Thread: HDR of National Museum of Singapore

Default HDR of National Museum of Singapore

Took this picture at 3pm, 3 exposures at 1.7 interval. Used Photoshop. I tune up the blue, green and red colors, and the perspective. I like the composition very much, but I am not good at architecture, so looking at useful comments and tips on how to improve.

C&C welcomed. PLease comment on
    1. How the pictures can be improved, especially the building
    2. What else can be improved on
    3. Any mistakes or poor technique?

Default Re: HDR of National Museum of Singapore

1) the colors are pretty good here

2) the hdr technique is not over-abused here, i like that

3) but 1 and 2 do not remove the fact that a lot more attention needs to be paid to composition, i'm not sure what the funny sculpture thing in the foreground does, but it spoils the photograph. i can also imagine that shifting angle would give you severe horizontal perspective distortion.

4) take note of things creeping into your frame which can be distracting - i.e. top left corner tree leaves

Thanks Night86mare for your kind comments. Will take note of the composition more.
    Admit that the sculpture did spoil the composition, but I also like that fact that it added more detail into an otherwise boring picture.

Quote Originally Posted by castwind View Post
    Admit that the sculpture did spoil the composition, but I also like that fact that it added more detail into an otherwise boring picture.
    yes, it does, if only it wasn't blocking the words, then it would be a positive touch, rather than the negative it is now.

Quote Originally Posted by night86mare View Post

3) but 1 and 2 do not remove the fact that a lot more attention needs to be paid to composition, i'm not sure what the funny sculpture thing in the foreground does, but it spoils the photograph. i can also imagine that shifting angle would give you severe horizontal perspective distortion.
    It's a giant capsicum!