![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
|
After testing the K20D yesterday, I find the Sigma 28mm may not have enough resolution to support K20D. So I try again, at 1st I'd use sharpen +2, seems like it's kinda soft even at f22
After feeling dishearted, I relook at sharpen setting again. It was on fine sharpen. Then I switch it to sharpen and all seems much better^^ At least I know I wun have to part with the Sigma All taken with in-build flash again. Lazy to use ext flash^^;Edit: Almost all of the spiders are taken with sharpen+2. The first 7 shots are taken with fine sharpen +2.
Reason to mean photographers http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g2...axon/WTD03.gif Last edited by longko; 29th June 2008 at 09:48 PM. |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
#3 |
|
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
#5 |
|
|
![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
#6 |
|
|
WTH!!!!
How can you be soo good !!! ![]() Hehehe... just kidding! These shots are amazing man! The green grass hopper looked so cute ![]() How did you get sooo close to the DF without scaring him away? 5cm working distance remember ![]() ![]()
|
|
#7 | |
|
|
Macro photography is more on determination and patience![]()
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
i went to AHBT today with my 90 tamron but got nothing to show. my problems are many.
![]() 1. could not find the insects (spiders, bugs etc). no dragonfly also 2. shot a few butterflies but too big to be considered macro. look very much like a normal shot. could nt get near at all to these beauties 3. shot some flowers but no details. flat like airport... 4. tried sun behind leaves shot but also flat like airport... ![]() 5. ants... too fast for my slow focus tamron 6. my hand start to tremble after 10 min holding the lens doing 1:1 this is my 2nd attempt at macro. are this common problems for newbie like me or it is just me ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
|
from point 1 to point 6, should be no secret bah, just have to spend time and practice and learn how to get the right shot... every shoot is a learning experience...
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
|
2. In theory only 1:1 or bigger magnification can be considered macro. Don't worry so much on Macro or Close-up. Main thing now is the practise using the lens, get nice bokeh, good lightings, sharp focusing. Try to look for Skippers and Ciliate Blue, u should be able to go quite near. Ciliate Blue http://www.geocities.com/rainforest/...dae/emolus.htm Skippers http://www.geocities.com/rainforest/...ae/salsala.htm http://www.geocities.com/rainforest/...ae/gremius.htm 3. Flowers u need to look for those with nice bokeh background. Easiest is grass below or leaves below. Also sharp focusing will bring out the details of the flower to give more dimension. 4. Bring a water spray next time and focus on the waterdroplets^^ 5. Ants try bring some sugar^^; 6. Don't try 1:1 as a beginner^^; Unless u wanna walk a long path like what I did^^; Do what nightmare bro and snowywolf sis did, come kopi with me 1st ![]()
|
|
|
#11 | |
|
|
![]() Shoot 100+ and upload 2 or 3 Must have a kopi session with you first and then we go together to shoot some crazy macros ![]()
|
|
|
#12 |
|
|
Excellent man the photos are really superb, thanks for sharing and are really enspiring me to take my cam and try out like what u did
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
|
My first ever macro was Tamron 90! I know all about slow focusing ![]() Try to use tripod and manual focus it will help alot! choosing a focus point is the key when doing macro! For me its the point of focus that differentiate a good macro from a bad one ![]() Why don't both of us go for a kopi with longko brother... share share and learn learn... Lets get together guys, at AHBT when its not raining hehehe... and learn from the best
|
|
|
#14 |
|
|
Yeah....he will be organising a macro workshop in Sep but I can't wait tat long!! Maybe take leave go find him...hahaha
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
|
longko - will call on you next week for kopi. AHBT cafe? 2 - 5 pm, tuesday 8 july, OK
? |
|
|
|
|
#16 | ||
|
|
This sat we meeting liao mah. If u want bring ur macro lor, we'll try something with it^^
|
|
|
#17 |
|
|
Market today just see a bit of light leh, dunno can go or not. 12pm to 2pm can?
|
|
#18 | |
|
|
so want to grab any chance I can ![]() Just switched to a new job and its very hectic there ![]()
|
|
|
#19 |
|
|
Today when got home after work I saw a small envelop sitting on my chair and when I open it! Its the reverse adapter =D
But now the problem comes in..haha..I need to know how to use this! |
|
|
|
|
#20 | |
|
|
Remember bring ur 28mm too.![]()
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |