Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Street and Candids

Street and Candids Fleeting moments of everyday life captured ...

Old 25th June 2008   #1
Raymond72

Default My Walkabout Today

Was on leave, decided to go around and take some pics. Weather was real hot. Anyway here are the pics.

#1- Security Guard!!!!!

#2- Happy 128

#3- Recycling Lady

#4- All my Belonging

#5- Dun Take ah !!!
Old 25th June 2008   #2
Raymond72

Default Re: My Walkabout Today

#6- Devotion 1

#7- Devotion 2

#8- Devotion 3

#9- Devotion 4

#10- Devotion 5
Old 25th June 2008   #3
Raymond72

#11- Fortune Telling
Sponsored Link
Old 25th June 2008   #4
KY1977

I reckon it would be better to zoom into their faces. Too much stuff in the background.
Old 25th June 2008   #5
merelyok

Which begs the question, is a standard zoom lens or a telephoto better for such shoots?

I tried candid shots with my 17-50mm tamron last week and it was rather challenging. It was hard to get up close to the subject without them noticing me. I just procured myself the Canon 70-200mm 2.8 which i shall try to use this coming weekend to snap candid shots again.

Hm...wonder which will be easier. The Tamron is light and decidedly more sneaky. The canon is faster to focus and has a longer reach but is cumbersome and attention-grabbing. hmm!

Shall report back with my findings!
Old 25th June 2008   #6
bEnd1ck

Originally Posted by merelyok View Post
The canon is faster to focus and has a longer reach but is cumbersome and attention-grabbing. hmm!
Bring a kaki along lor. Pretend to shoot him/her, but the actual subject is something far behind.
Old 25th June 2008   #7
merelyok

Originally Posted by bEnd1ck View Post
Bring a kaki along lor. Pretend to shoot him/her, but the actual subject is something far behind.
hahaha! gonna try that lor. Like that every pic must crop like siao haah.
Old 26th June 2008   #8
solar

u can ask me be ur kaki anytime =]
Old 26th June 2008   #9
The Dry Box

If you are looking at range, the 40D+135mm f2 L is a beautiful setup.

Many of my contacts on flickr uses this, truely capable of getting sharp images wide open and a valuable tool for photographers with keen eyes.

Only thing is the price.
Old 26th June 2008   #10
merelyok

Originally Posted by The Dry Box View Post
If you are looking at range, the 40D+135mm f2 L is a beautiful setup.

Many of my contacts on flickr uses this, truely capable of getting sharp images wide open and a valuable tool for photographers with keen eyes.

Only thing is the price.
I just procured a 70-200 2.8L. should be testing it out this weekend, i think it has potential, this.

Only problem might be the sheer heft of it.
Closed Thread