Thread: MY First Passport Size Pic!

Lizaally
    Guests

Default MY First Passport Size Pic!

I have never used a digital camera before but I managed to snap a superb passport photo shoot for my nephew from Dimage Xt, it was better than th pic I get from the photo studio. And I'm so happy!!!

Ally[EMAIL=http://www.fotohub.com/fotoupload/lizaally/56832_PICT00401.JPG]

Uhmm ... don't mean to pour cold water ... I think there's room for improvement

c'mon guys...this is posted in the newbies corner. anyway, Lizaally, i tink if you resize it and sharpen it, should be ok.

so care to share your experiences? Like wat size u crop to, photoshop technique and lighting technique, printer used??
    So that we can learn
    Thanks

Lizaally
    Guests

LOL! Thanks for the comments! I just did auto shoot with my Minolta Dimage Xt and print it on HP photosmart 7550. I'm still new will take yr advise and resize and sharpen it! Thanks

PS> At least mine shot is better than the shop I took my driving license pic!!

Ally

Originally posted by Lizaally
    LOL! Thanks for the comments! I just did auto shoot with my Minolta Dimage Xt and print it on HP photosmart 7550. I'm still new will take yr advise and resize and sharpen it! Thanks

PS> At least mine shot is better than the shop I took my driving license pic!!

Ally
    Same here!! My driving license photo looks

Default Re: MY First Passport Size Pic!

Originally posted by Lizaally
    I have never used a digital camera before but I managed to snap a superb passport photo shoot for my nephew from Dimage Xt, it was better than th pic I get from the photo studio. And I'm so happy!!!
    Am thinking of doing this for the new driving license!
    Is it true that they only accept photos with white background? Also, it it necessary to get the photo printed at a lab, or do they accept photos printed on an inkjet printer??