Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > Night Photography

Night Photography For those that like to expose in the dark of the night.

Old 9th June 2008   #1
kazeeee

Default ndp fireworks hotspot ?

anyone care to share the hotspot to take fireworks for ndp ?
i know its still long time to ndp
Old 9th June 2008   #2
2nd-Hamsterlord

Default Re: ndp fireworks hotspot ?

You know the bridge sideway got the walkway? It just beside and above the stadium. I`m interested to go and have a shoot at it. =)
Old 9th June 2008   #3
blazer_workz
Member/Tangshooter

1. Fullerton Bridge
2. Sheares Bridge
3. Tanjong Rhu
4. Marina East
Old 11th June 2008   #4
Simon_84

1. Fullerton Bridge - sure very packed and crowded 1
2. Sheares Bridge - new year's eve they closed off the bridge
3. Tanjong Rhu - quite far away from the scene unless you got zoom lens
4. Marina East - how to get there ?

is there any nearby hdb can take firworks one?
maybe chinatown?
Old 11th June 2008   #5
blazer_workz
Member/Tangshooter

1. Fullerton Bridge - sure very packed and crowded 1 (so be a early)
2. Sheares Bridge - new year's eve they closed off the bridge (but this is ndp)
3. Tanjong Rhu - quite far away from the scene unless you got zoom lens (not really)
4. Marina East - how to get there ? (google maps)

is there any nearby hdb can take firworks one? (brash basha)
maybe chinatown? (hmmm)
Old 12th June 2008   #6
Maverick84

Here...... I took this photo last year..

Old 19th June 2008   #7
kazeeee

wow cool. thanks for the suggestions
Old 19th June 2008   #8
Koelsch

i be good boy and share with you one of the best place [ public ] to shoot the floating platform's fireworks.

right opposite the floating platform. since i'm not going for this yr's one. HAHAHA
Old 22nd June 2008   #9
FlashD3vil

Hmm, I planning for a group fireworks shoot but worry
that the spot would be restricted due to security reasons,
end up don't know where to go last minute.
Do anyone know if staying at one fullerton
would be chased away or something?
Thanks in advance...
Old 3rd July 2008   #10
Simon_84

right opposite the floating platform has been fenced up due to the construction of the IR resort, so i dont think is possible to enter.

the one fullerton spot can go early to camp but dont have to stay overnight right?
Old 12th July 2008   #11
etegration

Originally Posted by Simon_84 View Post
3. Tanjong Rhu - quite far away from the scene unless you got zoom lens

not that far lah, a 18-55mm will do too.
Old 12th July 2008   #12
Evilmerlin

Must also see the angle you take the shot from. From Tanjong Rhu, you'll be seeing the fireworks from the side instead of fromt he front/rear where you can see the "bloom".
Old 14th July 2008   #13
onlyou

hi, just thought i will share too. i used to watch it from tanjong rhu is not bad. nearer walking distant. i used to walk into a beaten path and then along some high ground.
Old 14th July 2008   #14
maddyks

Hmmm I'm thinking of Esplanade Bridge
Old 14th July 2008   #15
Simon_84

Originally Posted by etegration View Post
not that far lah, a 18-55mm will do too.
even if you use tele at 55mm, is likely to capture the contruction equipment over at the IR resort side...

i know of one bridge enter from the front of the sg flyer, up there the view...simply the best view ecp can offer right now.
another way is enter from Tanjong Rhu but the exit is sealed up few weeks ago...
should have gone to that spot during new year eve...

Last edited by Simon_84; 14th July 2008 at 03:59 PM.
Old 14th July 2008   #16
k3nn3th03

Originally Posted by Simon_84 View Post
even if you use tele at 55mm, is likely to capture the contruction equipment over at the IR resort side...

i know of one bridge enter from the front of the sg flyer, up there the view...simply the best view ecp can offer right now.
should have gone to that spot during new year eve...
shears bridge ??

closed leh....
Old 14th July 2008   #17
Simon_84

Originally Posted by k3nn3th03 View Post
shears bridge ??

closed leh....
is part of shears brigde but not the common spot most ppl go to...the spot is nearer to the Tanjong Rhu condo side but opposite.
from there can see the back of sg flyer.
Old 15th July 2008   #18
David Tee

Thumbs up Re: ndp fireworks hotspot ?

:wat setting bro ?
Originally Posted by Maverick84 View Post
Here...... I took this photo last year..

Old 16th July 2008   #19
Simon_84

Originally Posted by RenesisN View Post
Anyone tried taking from one of the roof of raffles place building? e.g Hitachi Tower (if able to gain access)
i think hitachi tower need to exchange contractor pass...cos there's a guard in the life to take down pass no...been there to do servicing before during my poly attachment.
if you see a guard in the service life then is a no go.
Old 27th July 2008   #20
2nd-Hamsterlord

Hmmm.....hire a yacht or something? Lol
Closed Thread