![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
|
Here's what u can do with ur 2 SB-3000. Reflctor & diffuser out, zoom at 24mm with 1/8 power. Mount is in M mode and off camera is in slave mode. Both head tilt at 45 degree.
![]() You can get a simple reflect like that in Daiso or get the car one. I use a chopping board, better if u use a white smooth cardboard as base. Out of K10D resized (ISO100, f9.5, 1/180s) ![]()
|
|
#2 |
|
|
thanks for the setup advice. look simple but i can see a lot of thought had gone into it. never thought of putting a flash at the side and bound the light into the sample. brilliant!
the chopping board is a good idea as a base. owe you a dinner for this!! ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
No need dinner lah. This is just a basic setup. If you are interested maybe we can meet up 1 day to do things like this^^
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
i like the dark background and glowing light at the bottom of the batteries!
i am keen but would be good if more pentaxians are interested! |
|
|
|
|
#5 | |
|
|
![]()
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Contributor
|
Cool.. I'm actually quite interested to learn to do good product shots and still life. If you're meeting up for a session, mind if I join? But equipment-wise, I'm still limited to just my AF360 though, not sure if that's enough....
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
I am interested to join to learn so when is it? Gengh...u r beter then me...I dun even have a flash yet...
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
ishou80
grab the SB3000 fast! - it is really value for money and with longko guidance, will definitely open up a new horizon in your photography!! |
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
|
I wanted to but out of stock and the lady said no idea when stock will be in. =(
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
|
when? yesterday still have 6 flashes left...
|
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
|
I just called them like 10mins ago.
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
|
Wah... so cool! It would be nice if can shoot strobist with other Pentaxians. Been out with Ni**n and Ca**n shooters for months. They share their gear to experiment while while I'm stuck with the gear i have. No fun.
I've attached some of my work below to share. Hope we pentaxians can have a strobist meetup soon. :-) ![]() ![]() BTW, anyone here have any idea how to do high-speed sync without a Pentax Flash? |
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#14 | |||
|
|
![]() But it's not reliable. ![]()
|
|
|
#15 |
|
|
Nice shots, you should start sharing here;
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=279350 Here are a couple I did yesterday when I test the Riva SB-3000 ![]() ![]()
|
|
#16 |
|
|
Nouffer
shots very mood lah! especially the first one. care to share the set-up? |
|
|
|
|
#17 | |||
|
|
|
|||
|
|
|
|
#18 |
|
|
You gave me too much credit^^; My compliments aren't worth much^^; Anyway when given a chance maybe we can share each other experience^^
Here's the optical slave hotshoe I'm talking abt. It's sold in swissco as HS-02 http://www.icorpandtumax.com/uploadf...105284d9a5.pdf The one I'd tested is this slave flash which has the same slave mode http://www.icorpandtumax.com/uploadf...27ebff2169.pdf
|
|
#19 |
|
|
want to buy the HS-02. when are you going down to swissco again? need your advice on how to set it up.
![]() will be getting a prime lens for potrait. i am planning to match the prime lens with the HSS flash light for outdoor shooting. next week? |
|
|
|
|
#20 |
|
|
Think HS-02 dun get till someone tested it reliable 1st. Outdoor portraits with nice bokeh u need get a flash that support P-TTL HSS liao.
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|