Thread: DSLR help!

Default DSLR help!

i am new to photography. i am looking into purchasing nikon D60 but after reading this forum, i am very unsure. i had been using D40 and so far its ok(bias since im new). is d60 a recommended entry level? is there any diff between D40 and D60? any say on Canon eos450d? been comtemplating on getting it rather den a D60.

Default Re: DSLR help!

uhh.... why don't you just run a comparision between the 2 on the nikon website? Cos the D60 has some preety different features...

In case you don't know how... which is prolly why yr asking here... here's the link:
    http://http://www.nikon.com.sg/compa...976-3f08245016

but for how long have you been using the D40? If you have been using it for over a year, why not upgrade from an 'entry-level' to a 'Midrange' DSLR model? If you think you can handle and more complicated interface or are willing to learn how to, why not get sth like a D80?

Quote Originally Posted by fru-labu View Post
    any say on Canon eos450d? been comtemplating on getting it rather den a D60.
    Since you said that, I assume you haven't bought any nikon-lens. Well, if thats the case, Go ahead and do some research on the 450D, then try out both the D60 and 450D at a decent shop and see which one 'fits' you the best.

Just remember ( quote frm another CS-er =P ) 'when you buy a DSLR, you are buying a system' or sth liddat . If you go Canon, remember that you can't buy nikon lens for yr body or vice-versa.

Perhaps you can tell us more abt what kinda camera you what and how you intend to use it? That'll help

Whats wrong with your D40?

i am new to photography. i am looking into purchasing nikon D60 but after reading this forum, i am very unsure. i had been using D40 and so far its ok(bias since im new). is d60 a recommended entry level? is there any diff between D40 and D60? any say on Canon eos450d? been comtemplating on getting it rather den a D60.
    If you don't know the difference, stick to your D40.