Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Abstracts and Still Life

Abstracts and Still Life Artistic and unusual view of everyday objects.

Old 10th May 2008   #1
lunas

Default eXam series...

After a few hours of study, I took a break and photographed the following pictures...

Corporate Finance...number crunching , theory memorising...and result analysis.. :roll:

Practice makes perfect...
There is an old saying "Practice makes perfect.." so I keep on keeping on...

And I practice...
Old 10th May 2008   #2
lunas

Default Re: eXam series...

And I continue...
Old 10th May 2008   #3
Zeddy

You have the same calculator as mine!
Sponsored Link
Old 10th May 2008   #4
Yapster

Originally Posted by lunas View Post

Wah bro, you long time no post leh!

I like this~ though it looks kinda shallow, but the shallow focus is on the correct position. And also the composition and WB is pretty much preferred (by me.) than the rest~
Old 10th May 2008   #5
lunas

Originally Posted by Yapster View Post
Wah bro, you long time no post leh!

I like this~ though it looks kinda shallow, but the shallow focus is on the correct position. And also the composition and WB is pretty much preferred (by me.) than the rest~
Thank you for the appreciation, Bro. I have been busy with Flickr and the Singapore Young Photographer Award. And I heard that my picture didn't make it to the top 20
Old 10th May 2008   #6
sprintist
Member/Tangshooter

haha photography catches up on you when you're studying..don't u just feel like u wan to snap everything freely and not be tied by exams? haha

all the best!
Old 10th May 2008   #7
lunas

Originally Posted by sprintist View Post
haha photography catches up on you when you're studying..don't u just feel like u wan to snap everything freely and not be tied by exams? haha

all the best!
haha, kenna serious addiction liao!!! Need some help here
Thanks for well wishes.
Old 10th May 2008   #8
Yapster

Thank you for the appreciation, Bro. I have been busy with Flickr and the Singapore Young Photographer Award. And I heard that my picture didn't make it to the top 20
Don't give up bro~ Photography has always been subjective.
Old 10th May 2008   #9
Yapster

Originally Posted by sprintist View Post

all the best!
haha, kenna serious addiction liao!!! Need some help here
Thanks for well wishes.
Haha, my last exam was 4 yrs back. Endure a bit la, guys~

I think i need to upgrade to keep up with the society.

Ok, i shall upgrade to D3. Wahahahhaha.

Old 10th May 2008   #10
lunas

Haha, my last exam was 4 yrs back. Endure a bit la, guys~

I think i need to upgrade to keep up with the society.

Ok, i shall upgrade to D3. Wahahahhaha.

Good Joke, Bro!!
I aim to be in the top of the society class, I will join the Canon 1DS Mark III when I am in heaven.
Old 10th May 2008   #11
Yapster

Good Joke, Bro!!
I aim to be in the top of the society class, I will join the Canon 1DS Mark III when I am in heaven.
Haha, bro, jump to the white side so you can get to heaven?

Once a Dark Warrior, Always a Dark Warrior~

Old 11th May 2008   #12
bovine

Corporate Finance...Gave most of it back to my lecturer already.

Good luck for your exams. Remember to destress by grabbing your cam more often.
Old 11th May 2008   #13
lunas

Haha, bro, jump to the white side so you can get to heaven?

Once a Dark Warrior, Always a Dark Warrior~

I cosplay as a white angel lah but deep in me I am still a Dark Warrior for a little taste of heaven.

Originally Posted by bovine View Post
Corporate Finance...Gave most of it back to my lecturer already.

Good luck for your exams. Remember to destress by grabbing your cam more often.
Wow, this corporate finance is damn tough!!! Almost going to grab my camera and smash it to the ground
Old 11th May 2008   #14
Yapster

I cosplay as a white angel lah but deep in me I am still a Dark Warrior for a little taste of heaven.

Haha, ok, that's good. If not the will come for you. Haha. ok bro, shall not OT too much in your thread. Good luck for your exam~
Old 11th May 2008   #15
lunas

Haha, ok, that's good. If not the will come for you. Haha. ok bro, shall not OT too much in your thread. Good luck for your exam~
Thanks, Yapster.
Old 16th May 2008   #16
ruikang89

Here's one!!!

Transformation of graphs.
Taken with K800i, ISO 80, 1/30 sec, F/2.8, Document mode+ macro. Edited with PhotoDJ.

Last edited by ruikang89; 16th May 2008 at 02:38 PM.
Old 16th May 2008   #17
lunas

Originally Posted by ruikang89 View Post
Here's one!!!

Transformation of graphs.
Taken with K800i, ISO 80, 1/30 sec, F/2.8, Document mode+ macro. Edited with PhotoDJ.
Good Work!
Old 16th May 2008   #18
Headshotzx

Hope you don't mind me posting my personal exam series here:

(Some old pics as well, posted in my other exam thread)

Preparations

Choices

Counter Strike: Amath

Staff-Room Terror

Lovely still-life series you've got there, TS. What kind of PP was done to them yellow-ish shots?

Last edited by Headshotzx; 16th May 2008 at 04:04 PM.
Old 19th May 2008   #19
richliow

Certainly the tongue in cheek series is the best amongst them all.
Old 20th May 2008   #20
lunas

Originally Posted by Headshotzx View Post
Hope you don't mind me posting my personal exam series here:

(Some old pics as well, posted in my other exam thread)

Lovely still-life series you've got there, TS. What kind of PP was done to them yellow-ish shots?
No, of course I won't mind. Very funny series. Creative!
The yellowish color done is created by another texture image blended in 'soft light' in PS.