Thread: any reco for a newbie?

Default any reco for a newbie?

hi ppl here! im new into this community and even to photography. before hand i was using a normal digi cam... now im planning of buying a dslr.. so can any kind soul give me a reco on which brand and model to buy? anyway how you guys find sony a350? thx for the helping hand

Default Re: any reco for a newbie?

A Nikon D60

For basic model.... there's -
    Canon 450D
    Nikon D60
    Sony A350

Suggest you go and try each model with your own hand and see which one you like.... then consider price, and other stuffs.

Goodluck

Scuba & Father... For Life

I am also a newbie and I got myself Canon 450D from John 3:16 $1350, together with the Prime lens for 50mm $130

Now, it is the get-to-know-you camera session!

Enjoy

Consider Pentax K200D too.

Its a good start with weather-sealed body.
    Let's get rolling :)

ahhhhhh ok thx alot for the info. at 1st i was thinking of sony a350 or D40 but seems u guys will take D60. well think i will go hand on the few and see which will suit me better. last but nt lest thx!!!! ^^

www.dcresource.com
    www.dpreview.com

These are good sites that review the camera(s) that you re interested in.

Look thru them to gain more insight.
    Pentaxian for Life
    K1, KP, FA*28-70/2.8, FA31, 43 & FA77 Limiteds, K85/1.8, FA*200/2.8, A50/1.2

Quote Originally Posted by chitose View Post
    hi ppl here! im new into this community and even to photography. before hand i was using a normal digi cam... now im planning of buying a dslr.. so can any kind soul give me a reco on which brand and model to buy? anyway how you guys find sony a350? thx for the helping hand
    do you have.. any idea of what you want?

because the list can go on and on.. and with such specific demands that you have, this is the list i can present to you, along with second-hand market choices

nikon d40
    nikon d40x
    nikon d50
    nikon d60
    nikon d70
    nikon d70x
    nikon d80
    nikon d100