Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: D80 or A350 or 40D or 450D

Default D80 or A350 or 40D or 450D

Hey guys, am interested in getting all of your comments/reviews/opinions on those 4 models mentioned. I'm new to DSLR photography and can't decide on which of the 4 I should get. Budget would be about 2K. Looking forward to your replies

Default Re: D80 vs A350 vs 40D vs 450D

Hi micromachine

Have you gotten a chance to try hands on the camera bodies at the shops yet?

Ryan

Blog Entries

40D is way better than the lower end 450D

so you should remove the 450D from your list

btw no one would have owned all 4 of the cameras and used them enough to give you a non bias reply

go to dpreview and read the reviews

i have edited your title from vs to or
    Last edited by ortega; 16th April 2008 at 05:06 PM.

Hi ryan, yeah i've actually got a feel of all but 450d and personally quite like the D80. 40D seems rather big to me but nonetheless I believe it still is a very good camera. A350 sure is a valued for money buy having certain features which the other cameras lack and even costs lesser too.

Quote Originally Posted by macromachine View Post
    Hi ryan, yeah i've actually got a feel of all but 450d and personally quite like the D80. 40D seems rather big to me but nonetheless I believe it still is a very good camera. A350 sure is a valued for money buy having certain features which the other cameras lack and even costs lesser too.
    Seems like you got your mind made up on the Sony A350...

With that being said, there are A LOT of D80s on sale in the B&S right now. Might be worthwhile to get a body from there, then you can spend the rest of that budget on a couple of lenses.
    D∞X, 1-∞ mm F0.17. I like to show off my equipment list because I'm pro. My Flickr

haha, remember to keep your options open for further upgrades in future if you're getting serious into photography! Nikon has a good range of lens available if you want advance.. I don't know about sony.