Thread: W/B Issue

Question W/B Issue

I've been doing manual WB for a few years and just had the strangest experience. I tried to do a WB in my office with the ExpoDisk, Light Grey & dark grey and white card. All four methods gave me the same result. A yellowish cast??? My D200 confirmed that I had a good Pre? So what gives? I also tried 3 different lens "2-f/2.8's and one f/1.4" and same result? In that room the best I got was using one of the presets. All without flash.
    Any ideas anybody?
    Last edited by Inukshuk; 8th April 2008 at 10:45 AM.
    Andre
    To Go Where No Man Has Gone Before :cool:

Default Re: W/B Issue

how you confirm the yellow cast? camera LCD or photoshop?
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

Quote Originally Posted by catchlights View Post
    how you confirm the yellow cast? camera LCD or photoshop?
    On my camera LCD. Everything has a yellow tint in the picture.

load the images in photoshop, use eye droplet tool to check is the gray neutral, three same value of R, G, and B.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

Quote Originally Posted by catchlights View Post
    load the images in photoshop, use eye droplet tool to check is the gray neutral, three same value of R, G, and B.