Thread: Market rate for private shoot question

Default Market rate for private shoot question

HI there, I am new to portrait photography and wants to shoot more to pratice. I am wondering how much does one pay a model for a private shoot? Please PM me if it is not convenient to disclose the rate here. Thanks all.

Default Re: Market rate for private shoot question

if you are a newbie in portraits photography, suggest you join some pay shoots, workshops, you will have someone guild you along the shoot rather than pay a model for a private shoot and struggle in the dark, you can't probably ask the model to teach you how to shoot portrait right?
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

I am shooting a model tml if u wanna come. 5 outfits. pm me

Quote Originally Posted by catchlights View Post
    if you are a newbie in portraits photography, suggest you join some pay shoots, workshops, you will have someone guild you along the shoot rather than pay a model for a private shoot and struggle in the dark, you can't probably ask the model to teach you how to shoot portrait right?
    thks for your kind answer. have join a couple of group shoots, but dun like this kind of set up. I prefer having all the time for myself and it is only between me and the model. So just want to know the market rates for a portrait model. thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by wildberries View Post
    thks for your kind answer. have join a couple of group shoots, but dun like this kind of set up. I prefer having all the time for myself and it is only between me and the model. So just want to know the market rates for a portrait model. thank you.
    depend on their experience and popularity...the rate vary... which model catch yr fancy?
    头可断,血可流,倩女不可不追求 carpe diem,when in doubt, hoot first,apologise later:p GALLERY

depending on the model, some can start at 500...

Quote Originally Posted by garou12 View Post
    alyona
    in blocks of 3 hrs