Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Unofficial Photographers.

Default Unofficial Photographers.

Hi all,
    As the modern technology advances, digital cameras are getting more and more cheaper and affortable and it is very common to see lottsa people holding one now everywhere they go. Normal friends gathering, parties, birthdays and weddings. And they will normally have their camera on hand and starts shooting on what come on their way.
    I'm a part-time wedding photographer and recently I do encounter more and more of these unofficial photographers getting into way of the wedding photographer. Obstructing the angles, jumping into the frame of the wedding couple and some also do argue with the photographer of certain moment which they fails to capture. A few of my friends which are also doing wedding photography also do facing the same problems. One of them told me he had an arguement with one of the unofficial photograher when my friend accidentally knocked his D60 during the tea ceremony session. Cases like that really add pressure onto the job of the wedding photographers.
    Well as for me, I think one must be considerate and automatic to gives way to the actual wedding photographer to do his/her job. Certain moments need to be capture and if missed, guess the couple will not be very happy as they pay for it. Unofficial photographers shoot for fun but the actual one shoot to deliver.
    Wedding pro-photographer wish to comments on this?

I specifically told my friends during my ROM never to get into the way of my official photographer and always stay behind him.