Thread: i am a extreme newbie, seeking for help

Talking i am a extreme newbie, seeking for help

im starting this photography thing from the beginning... due to the reason i am still a student of secondary school, so i am only able to afford low-price camera.
    i have studied digital SLR for a few weeks. according to what i learn and recommend from my senior, i think canon 400D or nikon D40x might be suitable for me... can anyone give me more suggestion or help me to make my decision.

Default Re: i am a extreme newbie, seeking for help

so my question is, do you know why canon 400d? do you know why nikon d40x?

if you have indeed studied, you would know a bit of why.. if you don't, then it means you are listening blindly to senior recommendation too much

yea yea...you need to know why!

this forum has many thread on newbies looking for first dslr etc.
    all else fails, google also has many discussions on recommendations.

for starters, try www.dpreview.com

the best decision is an informed decision.
    flickr me here ;)

Quote Originally Posted by night86mare View Post
    so my question is, do you know why canon 400d? do you know why nikon d40x?

if you have indeed studied, you would know a bit of why.. if you don't, then it means you are listening blindly to senior recommendation too much
    not very sure whats the difference between them. but i dun think i can afford more than that

Quote Originally Posted by dreamzcape View Post
    yea yea...you need to know why!

this forum has many thread on newbies looking for first dslr etc.
    all else fails, google also has many discussions on recommendations.

for starters, try www.dpreview.com

the best decision is an informed decision.
    thx alot. i will go and check on the sites`

Quote Originally Posted by pidian View Post
    not very sure whats the difference between them. but i dun think i can afford more than that
    if price is your constraint,