Thread: i've been chosen for a photography competition. (racial harmony)

Default i've been chosen for a photography competition. (racial harmony)

i'm totally new to this. although i've been shooting alot with an old cyber shot tsc model. and photography is my passion. i really love B&Ws and off focus pictures (like macros).

so i've been chosen to take part in this competition. i will be borrowing my friend's canon 300d. it's an old model though. i don't mind as it takes sharp pictures. i'm also creative in taking pictures. the best thing is that this comp. lets me edit pictures!

as in when the idea comes in e.g city life, urban life, abstracts. now, the theme is racial harmony. i know places i can go for is chinatown, little india etc for different cultures to take pictures of.

anyone else knows if there's any exhibitions or ongoings about cultures now? and FREEE?

i really wna have fun in this even if i were to win a consolation prize.

i don't need to know aperture etc all these. all i'm shooting for is creative ideas and good sharp, angled, B&W, candid pictures.

Default Re: i've been chosen for a photography competition. (racial harmony)

Any camera lets you take good, sharp, angled, B&W pictures, if you know what you're doing. More often than not, the problem lies behind the camera.

Quote Originally Posted by calebk View Post
    More often than not, the problem lies behind the camera.
    photography makes one sees things from all angles.

Quote Originally Posted by demolishf1 View Post
    i don't need to know aperture etc all these. all i'm shooting for is creative ideas and good sharp, angled, B&W, candid pictures.
    To be frank, from the set of photos you posted last November ... unless you've improved lots ... I think you should know aperture etc leh A 300D doesn't do miracles
    Last edited by ndroo; 6th March 2008 at 12:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by ndroo View Post