Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > General Discussions > Newbies Corner

Newbies Corner The best place for those new to photography and ClubSNAP.

Old 5th March 2008   #1
nicholas68

Default Photography not sharp

Hi

Why my photography turn out not sharp at all suddenly.

Is there any function that I need to look out for. I am loos please help...

thank
nicholas
Old 5th March 2008   #2
lsisaxon

Default Re: Photography not sharp

Originally Posted by nicholas68 View Post
Hi

Why my photography turn out not sharp at all suddenly.

Is there any function that I need to look out for. I am loos please help...

thank
nicholas
??!??!? What body? What lens? What's not sharp? Is it sharp when you look in the viewfinder? What did you change? AF not activated? Fungus in the lens?
Old 5th March 2008   #3
scaredcloud

Originally Posted by lsisaxon View Post
??!??!? What body? What lens? What's not sharp? Is it sharp when you look in the viewfinder? What did you change? AF not activated? Fungus in the lens?
haha. Add "what do u mean by suddenly?" then u r asking the same question i wanted to ask when i open this thread...

btw, he said his photography not sharp lah, not his photographs. Maybe u were too tired hence not enough concentration?
Old 5th March 2008   #4
lsisaxon

Originally Posted by scaredcloud View Post
haha. Add "what do u mean by suddenly?" then u r asking the same question i wanted to ask when i open this thread...

btw, he said his photography not sharp lah, not his photographs. Maybe u were too tired hence not enough concentration?
Hmm.. if photography not sharp then is PLBV lor.. Go and train to get a sharper mind (yeah.. need a lot of rest and concentration) so the photography will be sharper..
Old 5th March 2008   #5
catchlights

no head no tail how to help?
sorry lar we are only layperson,
you need to seek someone with higher wisdom..
Old 5th March 2008   #6
sammy888

Drink BRAND'S Essence of Chicken for sharp mind and thus ....sharp photography heh

Aiyo...is this a new trend here of late or wat leh? heh!!
Old 5th March 2008   #7
LOTUSfairy

sounds very me leh...Lotusfairy always very blur one leh..
Old 5th March 2008   #8
TMC

Go Get A New Pair Of Glasses.
Old 5th March 2008   #9
lkkang
Member/Tangshooter

ha ha. ! i know the answer, you must have accidentally moved the short-sight correction lever at the eye piece.
Old 5th March 2008   #10
allstar

lol. in the first place hw can photography not be sharp. haha. how sharp/blunt do you want it to be. ha. you guys find photography blur? lol. to the starter of the thread, mind replying? dont seem to have any replies from you to what exactly you are saying
Old 5th March 2008   #11
Astin

My wild guess.
1. u switch to manual focus (check yr camera)
2. u use slow shutter speed (check EXIF can tell)
3. u use high ISO (also check EXIF can tell)
Old 5th March 2008   #12
geraldkhoo

I tink Nicholas dare not post again with this whole barrage of comments

Hey... why dun you post up some pictures for us to see what you mean. When you are asking for help in the forum, pls try to be as detailed and specific as possible
Old 5th March 2008   #13
qing02051981

Get a 50mm Prime lens :P
Old 5th March 2008   #14
allstar

Originally Posted by qing02051981 View Post
whats the use of a 50mm prime?
Old 6th March 2008   #15
foxtwo

Why are people bashing his command of the English language?

Whilst the TS has,

1. not supplied enough information and
2. posted the same qn in 3 or more sub-forums,

this is the Newbie Corner sub-forum after-all. So hopefully we can conduct ourselves a bit better in the future and not scare away the other lurker newbies.
----------------------------------------------

For the TS, please give more information if you wish serious help.
Old 6th March 2008   #16
calebk

Originally Posted by qing02051981 View Post
If all that was bashing, this is just downright out of point. How does getting a 50mm sharpen my photography?
Old 7th March 2008   #17
lsisaxon

Originally Posted by geraldkhoo View Post
I tink Nicholas dare not post again with this whole barrage of comments

Hey... why dun you post up some pictures for us to see what you mean. When you are asking for help in the forum, pls try to be as detailed and specific as possible
In the other sub-forum, he mentioned he accidentally switched off the AF.
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=356950
Old 7th March 2008   #18
catchlights

Originally Posted by lsisaxon View Post
In the other sub-forum, he mentioned he accidentally switched off the AF.
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=356950
important lesson for all to learn:

always check your camera first before you post anything in clubsnap.

Old 7th March 2008   #19
ssping83

another lesson to learn: check for gross spelling and grammatical errors before clicking "post".. =)
Old 7th March 2008   #20
lsisaxon

Originally Posted by ssping83 View Post
another lesson to learn: check for gross spelling and grammatical errors before clicking "post".. =)
He probably checked and think it's correct because in the other sub-forum, it's exactly the same title.
Closed Thread