Thread: Cannot view pics from SD card

Default Cannot view pics from SD card

Hi.. not sure if this is the right place but can someone give some guidance to a newbie here pl?
    I cant download my shots from the SD card into my pc but I can review them in my camera. What's wrong? And I cant copy them too.. got this error message about some I/O problem. But some shots taken earlier were fine and can be viewed and downloaded. Is it a faulty SD card? Would appreciate some enlightenment please. Thanks !

Default Re: Cannot view pics from SD card

what's your method of download? do you use a cable to connect the camera to pc or you use an external memory card reader?

Hi.. my laptop has a supplied card reader. Problem is, it can read and download pics taken few days ago, but lately some pics taken on a different occassion wont open up. They are all saved in the same folder. So, my reader will read up to a certain no. of shots and then get stuck with the rest.

Have you tried transfer via your cable? I suspect its the card reader problem..

My sis' Dell laptop de inbuilt reader... Fail
    Meow!

Quote Originally Posted by artese View Post
    Hi.. my laptop has a supplied card reader. Problem is, it can read and download pics taken few days ago, but lately some pics taken on a different occassion wont open up. They are all saved in the same folder. So, my reader will read up to a certain no. of shots and then get stuck with the rest.
    but those pics 'taken on a different occasion' manage to show up on the camera itself?

u can try using an external usb card reader to test the card.
    u can connect ur camera via the suppiled cable to ur PC and use the camera as a card reader.

see whether this 2 methods work for u.
    EOS 6D | GH4 | LX100 | HERO4

Quote Originally Posted by Fragnatic View Post
    u can try using an external usb card reader to test the card.
    u can connect ur camera via the suppiled cable to ur PC and use the camera as a card reader.