Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just curious..

Default Just curious..

1. Is there any like.. butch/bung models around? I'm just curious! Haha one of my friends is interested in being a model but she's afraid that there isn't any such models around. And she feel that some photographers are very against homos? I don't know but it'd be great if you could show/tell me if there's any photographers who do shoots with bungs/butches

2. To capture great photos, must you use as DSLR? I just got a Nikon Coolpix P5100. I'm still pretty new to it but I really don't know how to do the settings & etc. Like exposure, whatever mm & stuff like that. Photos I took with Nikon don't usually turn out the way I want them to. It's blur most of the time though my hands are quite steady? I was thinking if I should sell this Nikon of mine & get a DSLR instead? :/

3.{deleted}

Hi. while we welcome you to CS, kindly note that we do not condone matters relating to IP infringement. Thank you.
    Last edited by Wolfgang; 20th February 2008 at 02:48 PM. Reason: Contravenes CS T&C

Default Re: Just curious..

Quote Originally Posted by heartsinmotion View Post

2. To capture great photos, must you use as DSLR? .................
    reply to your Q#2,

simply put it this way, you want to create a good photo, you need:
    good idea (as in artistic, creativity, blar blar blar)
    good skill (as in craftsmanship, etc etc etc) and
    good tools (as in good/right camera, lenses, computer and software blar blar blar)

so it is something like soul, mind and body, you need all of them to be a complete living person...

hope it is not too "chim".
    Last edited by catchlights; 20th February 2008 at 01:00 PM.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

2. Make sure you expose at at least double of your focal length of your zoom. If your zoom is at 70 set shutter speed at 180 or 250 to avoid handshake. Or use a tripods.