Pentax Be Interesting

Old 4th February 2008   #1
Zenten

Default Samsung GX20 high ISO samples.

Judge for yourself ...........

http://www.slrclub.com/bbs/vx2.php?i...desc=asc&no=87
Old 4th February 2008   #2
eow

Default Re: Samsung GX20 high ISO samples.

Originally Posted by Zenten View Post
Judge for yourself ...........

http://www.slrclub.com/bbs/vx2.php?i...desc=asc&no=87
considering it taken under very low light condition...it already v good liao
Old 4th February 2008   #3
Zenten

Originally Posted by eow View Post
considering it taken under very low light condition...it already v good liao
Si meh?
Sponsored Link
Old 4th February 2008   #4
flipfreak

the k20d iso 1600 pics shot with the 200mm. wonder why the pics are in monochrome.

pic 1

pic 2
Old 4th February 2008   #5
eow

Originally Posted by Zenten View Post
Si meh?
dun worry so much.....it might be a prototype
Old 4th February 2008   #6
Zenten

dun worry so much.....it might be a prototype
Whatever the case may be, it is only the Samsung and not a Pentax ..............

But it doesn't look promising at all .................. look at the color cast ........ AWB .......hmm.... suspect
Old 4th February 2008   #7
VSonic06

I think its still an improvement. The photos at ISO 3200 still look better than ISO 1600 on the K10D.
Old 4th February 2008   #8
night86mare

6400 hurhur

who would need 6400?!
Old 6th February 2008   #9
Zenten

Now ............... these pics look really different!!!

Old 6th February 2008   #10
Zenten

These are test pics from K20D at various ISO levels

Old 6th February 2008   #11
eow

Very impressive colour and high iso performance
This K20D will take the Grand Prix award again this yr.

Bro, when u going to get one, let me knw
Old 6th February 2008   #12
Zenten

Very impressive colour and high iso performance
This K20D will take the Grand Prix award again this yr.

Bro, when u going to get one, let me knw
Times are bad, better save for rainy days .................. have you forgotten what the guru said ............ Doomsday August 2008
Old 7th February 2008   #13
alanswan

All the more to buy the cam...
To take pcitures of the Doomsday...
Old 7th February 2008   #14
skypacker

Talking Re: Samsung GX20 high ISO samples.

Originally Posted by alanswan View Post
All the more to buy the cam...
To take pcitures of the Doomsday...

Yes, but also remember to bracket your shots. I am assuming the Doomsday is going to involve quite a bit of fire and lightning; let's hope the K20D's sensor has the dynamic range to handle it.
Closed Thread