Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie here!Got my first dslr!

Default Newbie here!Got my first dslr!

Hi to all! I'm a newbie here at Clubsnap and hope to learn a lot from you guys.My sister have a nikon f50 and that's where I became curious about slr cameras.When compact digital cam was introduced, I got one ( won't mention the brand ) but had a terrible experience with it after a couple of months. 6 out of 10 uses, the image is blurred and very poor in lowlight.I wasn't able to have it repaired/returned since it's a local middle east warranty and I moved out from UAE.I promised not to buy a compact again and just save a bit more for a dslr.I got a 2nd hand 2 yrs. old but in immaculate condition e300 with warranty.low shutter count as well.I'm still figuring it out how to maximize the functions.Planning to upgrade maybe if the "virus" will struck me strong.

What are the additional must have accessories for my e300?Flash, lens ( though a bit pricy ) ?

Thanks and hope to hear more from you guys!

man415

Default Re: Newbie here!Got my first dslr!

Hi man415,

Welcome to CS and congratulations in getting a very nice DSLR. Shoot more & post more.
    Minolta. Konica Minolta. Sony

Talking Re: Newbie here!Got my first dslr!

Thanks Galdor! I'll be trying it out tomorrow and hopefully it won't rain.

Hello. Just go shoot more and enjoy photography. Eventually you will know what you need.
    Canon 80D|Panasonic LX3/LX5
    35f2 IS|50f1.8|85f1.8|12-24f4|18-135f4-5.6 IS|28-75f2.8

Thanks kelccm!I will.I'm just wondering which type of lens is suitable for newbie like me.I'm into landscape and considering B&W portrait shots.

Quote Originally Posted by man415 View Post
    Thanks kelccm!I will.I'm just wondering which type of lens is suitable for newbie like me.I'm into landscape and considering B&W portrait shots.