Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > General Discussions > Newbies Corner

Newbies Corner The best place for those new to photography and ClubSNAP.

Old 28th January 2008   #1
msbinary

Talking My first

Hi all, I'm new here, but thanks to this forum I got my first DSLR! A Nikon D80 with 18-135mm kit lens.

Love to take macros and still life, occasional landscapes and portraits. Hope to learn more from the experienced gurus here!

Old 28th January 2008   #2
ziploc

Default Re: My first

Welcome to Clubsnap and congratulation on your purchase, good choice. Do share with us your photos.

Last edited by ziploc; 28th January 2008 at 11:46 AM.
Old 28th January 2008   #3
zac08

Welcome...

Enjoy your stay and the BBB virus will get you...
Sponsored Link
Old 28th January 2008   #4
Galdor

Welcome to CS & enjoy your stay.
Old 28th January 2008   #5
AxeLa

Red face Re: My first

Originally Posted by msbinary View Post
Hi all, I'm new here, but thanks to this forum I got my first DSLR! A Nikon D80 with 18-135mm kit lens.

Love to take macros and still life, occasional landscapes and portraits. Hope to learn more from the experienced gurus here!

Welcome to the darkside...
Old 28th January 2008   #6
Hexlord

Welcome and hope you have fun with your new camera
Old 28th January 2008   #7
hengpy

welcome and enjoy your equipment!!
Old 28th January 2008   #8
conquer500

enjoy macro.

let me intro you to the nikon 105mm f2.8 VR macro lens.
Old 30th January 2008   #9
msbinary

Originally Posted by Galdor View Post
Welcome to CS & enjoy your stay.
Thank you! (:

Originally Posted by AxeLa View Post
Welcome to the darkside...
Haha, the dark side huh? (;

Originally Posted by Hexlord View Post
Welcome and hope you have fun with your new camera
Originally Posted by hengpy View Post
welcome and enjoy your equipment!!
Thanks! I will!

Originally Posted by conquer500 View Post
enjoy macro.

let me intro you to the nikon 105mm f2.8 VR macro lens.
Woah, I am still quite new to lens, is it very expensive? (:
Old 30th January 2008   #10
msbinary

Originally Posted by ziploc View Post
Welcome to Clubsnap and congratulation on your purchase, good choice. Do share with us your photos.
Thanks! I will, been busy testing out the camera (:
Old 30th January 2008   #11
SolBadGuy

Woah, I am still quite new to lens, is it very expensive? (:
The AF-S 105mm VR is slightly over $1k. You'd have to check with the shops to get the exact pricing. Do call up one of the reputable shops listed in the buying guides and price lists.

By the way, welcome to ClubSnap and the dark side.
Old 30th January 2008   #12
msbinary

Originally Posted by SolBadGuy View Post
The AF-S 105mm VR is slightly over $1k. You'd have to check with the shops to get the exact pricing. Do call up one of the reputable shops listed in the buying guides and price lists.

By the way, welcome to ClubSnap and the dark side.
Oh wow, that's kinda burning a bigger hole in my pocket,i'm still mending it. Haha, thanks for the info btw (: I guess i'll stick to my kit lens at the moment and explore first.

Thanks for the welcoming to the dark side.
Old 30th January 2008   #13
AxeLa

Oh wow, that's kinda burning a bigger hole in my pocket,i'm still mending it. Haha, thanks for the info btw (: I guess i'll stick to my kit lens at the moment and explore first.

Thanks for the welcoming to the dark side.
If u wanna borrow and test let me noe, u can have it...
Old 31st January 2008   #14
zac08

So fast start to poison ppl liao...
Old 31st January 2008   #15
AxeLa

Originally Posted by zac08 View Post
Ha ha... dun say like that....after she scare lah....
Old 31st January 2008   #16
msbinary

Aha, thanks in advance. LOL!

Originally Posted by zac08 View Post
Haha, its this forum is 'poisonous'.

Ha ha... dun say like that....after she scare lah....
LOL
Old 31st January 2008   #17
fre3lancer

hi i'm looking around and considering upgrading my compact to an SLR. approximately how much does a D80 kit cost?
Old 31st January 2008   #18
NoMoney

Welcome and congrat on your purchases
Old 31st January 2008   #19
zac08

Originally Posted by fre3lancer View Post
hi i'm looking around and considering upgrading my compact to an SLR. approximately how much does a D80 kit cost?
Nikon D80 kit (18-135mm) - $1620

Nikon Price Guide (Singapore) 2007-2008
Old 31st January 2008   #20
jasonhooha

ermm.. may i know what make you chose the D80 kit over other kit like canon? so far how is it? thinkin of getting something like this range to start with.. thanks..
Closed Thread