Thread: First Still Life Shot -- Cooper

Default First Still Life Shot -- Cooper

Hi i need some honest opinion as i'm a newbie learning the ways of photography.

Default Re: First Still Life Shot -- Cooper

Nice Cooper!

IMHO, the "cut-out" of the antenna looks distracting.
    You may wish to clone it out with Photoshop.

I should say the DOF is good and what I like most is the reflection of the vehicle on the glass panel but vacumming the dusts off the glass panel would be awesome.

Apply a bit of A-Third-Rule in you composition helps too. No Technical parameters given so I can't comment much. You may wish to include Shutter Speed, Aperture Size etc in this post. Just my personal opinion, I'm a newbie too

Cheers!
    SE K770i, Nikon D80 Kit 18-135mm, Nikon 50mm f/1.8D, Sigma 28-300mm :sweat:

Quote Originally Posted by SheepYeo View Post
    Nice Cooper!

IMHO, the "cut-out" of the antenna looks distracting.
    You may wish to clone it out with Photoshop.

I should say the DOF is good and what I like most is the reflection of the vehicle on the glass panel but vacumming the dusts off the glass panel would be awesome.

Apply a bit of A-Third-Rule in you composition helps too. No Technical parameters given so I can't comment much. You may wish to include Shutter Speed, Aperture Size etc in this post. Just my personal opinion, I'm a newbie too

Cheers!
    thanks. I'll make note in my next post.

Form and texture are important elements in photography. We bring these out by controlling our shooting angle and position of lighting sources.

I've taken pointers and comparisons off Maxwinamp's photo: