Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Land/City-scapes and Travel

Land/City-scapes and Travel The world around us, and the beautiful surroundings we live in.

Old 4th January 2008   #1
grumpy

Default <grumpy> National Stadium

They tout it a sold out event.

But there was nothing to offer

No one was in control

Only to find raided tills

Old 4th January 2008   #2
grumpy

Default Re: <grumpy> National Stadium

Help was not available

The media was not interested

If anyone can hear me, this is my final broadcast.
Old 4th January 2008   #3
Cheesecake

y no one ah?

jus some suggestion to make ur series more interesting...

try tilting ur camera
shoot from really low angles
shoot from really weird angles

cheers! YNWA!!!
Old 4th January 2008   #4
Redsun
Member/Tangshooter

Pretty interesting series!Not like the usual national stadium shots
Old 4th January 2008   #5
grumpy

Originally Posted by Cheesecake View Post
y no one ah?

jus some suggestion to make ur series more interesting...

try tilting ur camera
shoot from really low angles
shoot from really weird angles

cheers! YNWA!!!

Thanks for the suggestions. If I can find time to get back there again, will definitely try out the suggestions.

YNWA!!!
Old 4th January 2008   #6
grumpy

Originally Posted by Redsun View Post
Pretty interesting series!Not like the usual national stadium shots

wah!!! After OC Cheesecake come visit, eh similan fan also drop by. Me so honoured.
Thanks, I may post a few more usual shots if I can find a few decent ones.
Old 4th January 2008   #7
Redsun
Member/Tangshooter

this is to remind you
WE ARE WATCHING YOU!!
Old 4th January 2008   #8
dinotech

Unhappy Re: <grumpy> National Stadium

May I ask how did you get in and when? I've been wanting to do a shoot of the old dame before she's being torn down, but was only able to get shots from outside
Old 4th January 2008   #9
roadrunner_552

this is to remind you
WE ARE WATCHING YOU!!
Wooo YNWA!!!! to redsun bro
Old 4th January 2008   #10
Yapster

Hey grumpy bro~
I like the way you present it in a narrator style~ Of all, i like the 2nd shot the most~ Initially when i look at the shot, i thought it was something hanging on the wall. But after a closer look, realise it was shot from the top~ Nice way of presenting it~

Not because of our RED ARMY's OC (or CO liao? Wait kanna hatam for downgrading Cheesecake ah!) visit that i notice la. I notice it while i was in office liao, just that no time to drop a comment or something. And it's been a while since you post man~

And as usual...

YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE!!!

Maybe we should organize a trip one day to visit Anfield?

Last edited by Yapster; 4th January 2008 at 08:11 PM.
Old 4th January 2008   #11
Momento Del Cielo

Wah uncle grumpy stadium pics so nice one..... next time must teach me hor.
Old 4th January 2008   #12
grumpy

this is to remind you
WE ARE WATCHING YOU!!
Originally Posted by roadrunner_552 View Post
Wooo YNWA!!!! to redsun bro
Originally Posted by Yapster View Post

And as usual...

YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE!!!

Warao eh! This is National Stadium, not Anfield, don't come here and OT!!!

YNWA
Old 4th January 2008   #13
Yapster

Originally Posted by grumpy View Post
Warao eh! This is National Stadium, not Anfield, don't come here and OT!!!

YNWA
Can apply your concept to Anfield ma.
Old 5th January 2008   #14
grumpy

Originally Posted by dinotech View Post
May I ask how did you get in and when? I've been wanting to do a shoot of the old dame before she's being torn down, but was only able to get shots from outside
Shot last day of last year. Just go security office to exchange for a pass.

Originally Posted by Momento Del Cielo View Post
Wah uncle grumpy stadium pics so nice one..... next time must teach me hor.
Young man, don't call me uncle please. Even though I am older than the stadium, me still young at heart. Anyway, thanks for the comments, I think there is still room for improvement.
Old 5th January 2008   #15
grumpy

Hey grumpy bro~
I like the way you present it in a narrator style~ Of all, i like the 2nd shot the most~ Initially when i look at the shot, i thought it was something hanging on the wall. But after a closer look, realise it was shot from the top~ Nice way of presenting it~
Glad you like it. Laid out my photos, found that I might be able to do a little story to piece them together, so gave it a go lor.

Can apply your concept to Anfield ma.
*faint*
u sponsor me ok?
Old 5th January 2008   #16
Yapster

Originally Posted by grumpy View Post
Glad you like it. Laid out my photos, found that I might be able to do a little story to piece them together, so gave it a go lor.

*faint*
u sponsor me ok?
Good attempt~ I think Jiven tried this before. Kinda nice to do it this way.

Ask OC sponsor la. Exercise WahLanA @UK, Liverpool, Anfield.
Old 5th January 2008   #17
grumpy

Here are the more usual shots:

Old 5th January 2008   #18
grumpy

Old 5th January 2008   #19
Cheesecake

fisheye lens ah? or sigma 10-20?

u went alone??

basket, good weather.
Old 7th January 2008   #20
grumpy

Went alone but bumped into a friend there who was kind enough to lend me the 10-20 and also let me play with the fisheye. I screwed up quite a few shots using the 10-20, as I was not too careful with my composition.
Closed Thread