Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Four Thirds Standard (4/3 and m43)

Four Thirds Standard (4/3 and m43) Four Thirds and Micro Four Thirds Discussions

Old 3rd January 2008   #1
Hitman

Default E3 + 12-60mm + Budlight beer

Just had to share this with everyone here....

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/re...ssage=26270825
Old 3rd January 2008   #2
dreamsnapper

Default Re: E3 + 12-60mm + Budlight beer

Alcohol proof!

A challenge to C, N n P brands....
Old 3rd January 2008   #3
drakon09

Maybe I'll attempt that with Cordon Bleu...
Old 3rd January 2008   #4
VSonic06

As usual they didn't show if the camera still worked after that and we won't hear about the bad news either, especially the stuff growing inside the lens
Old 3rd January 2008   #5
microcosm

Don't worry, this is not the first time they tested the Olympus camera on beer. I cannot find the earlier British link, but they were splashing beer around while shooting and the camera was a mess! After that, they simply left the camera outside on the porch to let the heavy rain "wash away" the beer... and towel dry the camera... and it still worked...

The "tester" was smart though (showing that he is not drunk)... he took out the strap... or else the strap would have smelled like crap (because of the beer)... but the one thing that baffled me... wouldn't the rubbery grip absorb some of the smell of the beer? In that case, would that make the E-3 a little smelly? Hope he gives the camera a good shower after this stunt.

Quite funny... Like it!
Old 3rd January 2008   #6
ParkertR

hmmm someone said he'd pee on the camera :X
Old 3rd January 2008   #7
microcosm

... if it wasn't for the smell on the rubber grip, I would have posted one when I am back in Singapore... with our own Tiger beer... ha ha ha...
Old 3rd January 2008   #8
marky

Originally Posted by ParkertR View Post
hmmm someone said he'd pee on the camera :X
Wah.. that guy must be damm brave to do that... imagine the smell on the camera and putting the camera to your nose!! haha..

Imagine the things they will do next.. wonder if we ever see any C, N, P or S do this kind of things!!

Originally Posted by drakon09
Maybe I'll attempt that with Cordon Bleu...
Dun waste it... let us drink it during the next kopi session better!! haha.
Old 3rd January 2008   #9
microcosm

Originally Posted by marky View Post

Dun waste it... let us drink it during the next kopi session better!! haha.
If there is a rich Chinese Ah Beng who uses the E-3, and reads this post, then most likely they will do it! Since they waste all the nice booze by gulping them down like mineral water.
Old 5th January 2008   #10
cjtune

Originally Posted by microcosm View Post
If there is a rich Chinese Ah Beng who uses the E-3, and reads this post, then most likely they will do it! Since they waste all the nice booze by gulping them down like mineral water.
"KNN, ang moh kia can wash E-3 with bi jiu, then liddat I can wash my E-3's with Dom Perignon! Kekekeke!"
Old 5th January 2008   #11
microcosm

Originally Posted by cjtune View Post
"KNN, ang moh kia can wash E-3 with bi jiu, then liddat I can wash my E-3's with Dom Perignon! Kekekeke!"
Let me document the process. I will bring portable studio lights ok?