Thread: [Theme] Circle

Default [Theme] Circle

Instead of walking around and just shoot, I gave myself a theme, Circle last year. This is my first time taking photos based on a theme. I hope to do that weekly for the year of 2008. Anyway, here are some photos. I will strive to do better the next time.

I would want feedback if the photos match the theme (since this is the 1st time that I am doing). This will help me to know if I am on the right track. Thanks.

1. Bicycles

2. Broken Glass

3. Cigarette Butt Holder

4. Or

Default Re: [Theme] Circle

pretty interesting series!
    keep it up!

Hi qING~ Its good to go shoot with a theme~ Am thinking of doing it too~ But somehow sometimes no idea for a particular themes leh~
    Anyway, i like the first shot~ Especially the shadows and tone of the mud on the lower portion of the 2 bicycle wheels~ And since your theme is "Circle", maybe for the 2nd and 3rd shot, you should focus on the circular shape. For #2, the reflection is in focus instead of the circular shape. For #3, seems OOF. My view la~
    Shoot more to share!

Member/Tangshooter

Quote Originally Posted by qING View Post
    Instead of walking around and just shoot, I gave myself a theme, Circle last year. This is my first time taking photos based on a theme. I hope to do that weekly for the year of 2008. Anyway, here are some photos. I will strive to do better the next time.

I would want feedback if the photos match the theme (since this is the 1st time that I am doing). This will help me to know if I am on the right track. Thanks.

1. Bicycles

2. Broken Glass

3. Cigarette Butt Holder

4. Or
    Wah..shoot urself ah? Never jio?

Very interesting concept way of shooting..
    This is an electronic post which requires no signature.

Quote Originally Posted by Yapster View Post
    Hi qING~ Its good to go shoot with a theme~ Am thinking of doing it too~ But somehow sometimes no idea for a particular themes leh~