Thread: Any comment for Olympus SP-560UZ

Default Litium batteries vs AA batteries?

Hi,

I am seeking opinion from the experts here. I am a beginner here, with limited budget, but like photography alot. Used to have a compact camera, but would like to upgrade to a semi pro camera. Saw this camera that i saw, Olympus SP-560UZ, which is kinda within my budget. But realised that it's on 4xAA batteries instead of litium batteries. Any comment on this camera, especially on the batteries? Are AA batteries as good as Litium batteries? Thanks.
    Last edited by adricng; 27th December 2007 at 05:12 PM. Reason: No response .....

Default Re: Litium batteries vs AA batteries?

Quote Originally Posted by adricng View Post
    Hi,

I am seeking opinion from the experts here. I am a beginner here, with limited budget, but like photography alot. Used to have a compact camera, but would like to upgrade to a semi pro camera. Saw this camera that i saw, Olympus SP-560UZ, which is kinda within my budget. But realised that it's on 4xAA batteries instead of litium batteries. Any comment on this camera, especially on the batteries? Are AA batteries as good as Litium batteries? Thanks.
    What is wrong with AA batterie? Use NiMHs not Alkalines. The MAHA PowerEx 2700 is a good atart for NiMHs.

I have about 4 sets at home plus other gbrands as well.

The cam is good and the low-light is great.

www.dpreview.com
    www.dcresource.com
    Pentaxian for Life
    K1, KP, FA*28-70/2.8, FA31, 43 & FA77 Limiteds, K85/1.8, FA*200/2.8, A50/1.2

Default Re: Litium batteries vs AA batteries?

Quote Originally Posted by felixcat8888 View Post
    What is wrong with AA batterie? Use NiMHs not Alkalines. The MAHA PowerEx 2700 is a good atart for NiMHs.

I have about 4 sets at home plus other gbrands as well.

The cam is good and the low-light is great.

www.dpreview.com
    www.dcresource.com