Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx

  1. #1
    Member tony_teo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tanah Merah
    Posts
    276

    Default Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx

    Guys and Gals,
    Like to know if anyone of you are having or had problems with Shockwave's flash9e.ocx and CS? I'm using IE and once a while when I'm surfing CS, it causes IE to crash and shutdown. However, if I disable it (like what I'm doing now), everything is fine. The downside to this is when I surf other sites using Shockwave, I will see nothing! To the best of my knowledge, only CS triggers the shutdown.

    Any help appreciated.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx

    Quote Originally Posted by tony_teo View Post
    Guys and Gals,
    Like to know if anyone of you are having or had problems with Shockwave's flash9e.ocx and CS? I'm using IE and once a while when I'm surfing CS, it causes IE to crash and shutdown. However, if I disable it (like what I'm doing now), everything is fine. The downside to this is when I surf other sites using Shockwave, I will see nothing! To the best of my knowledge, only CS triggers the shutdown.

    Any help appreciated.
    I have the same prob.. so I just use Firefox instead..

  3. #3
    Senior Member AxeLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    3,698

    Red face Re: Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx

    Me also have, now I disable it...only CS have...
    D800|24~120mm VR|AF VR 80~400mm ED |SB900|50mm F1.8|CD 2X2|FL-360|FastPack 350/Sony RX100M3

  4. #4

    Default Re: Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx

    thought i was the only one

  5. #5
    ClubSNAP Admin Darren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    8,496
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx

    Can you advise which section(s) you experienced the problem? That will allow us to pinpoint more accurately as we have several different swf (flash) ads running.

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Senior Member AxeLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    3,698

    Default Re: Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx

    Quote Originally Posted by Darren View Post
    Can you advise which section(s) you experienced the problem? That will allow us to pinpoint more accurately as we have several different swf (flash) ads running.

    Thanks.
    Buy and Sell Section....
    D800|24~120mm VR|AF VR 80~400mm ED |SB900|50mm F1.8|CD 2X2|FL-360|FastPack 350/Sony RX100M3

  7. #7

    Default Re: Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx

    hei hei hei... me too! always occur in da B&S section! dunno y leii

  8. #8
    Senior Member AxeLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    3,698

    Default Re: Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx

    Quote Originally Posted by M MBR View Post
    hei hei hei... me too! always occur in da B&S section! dunno y leii
    Hope they do something abt it...
    D800|24~120mm VR|AF VR 80~400mm ED |SB900|50mm F1.8|CD 2X2|FL-360|FastPack 350/Sony RX100M3

  9. #9

    Default Re: Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx

    I am using Vista and IE7 too. I dont encounter such issues.

    For those who are affected by this bug, can you let us know your IE and Flash version?

    eg my IE is 7.0.6000.16575

    To find out which version of flash you have, go to http://www.macromedia.com/software/flash/about/


    I search around the internet for similar issues and come across this

    http://www.devlib.org/blog/2007/02/2...-crash-issues/

  10. #10
    Senior Member xtemujin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Singapura, Singapore
    Posts
    2,784

    Arrow Re: Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx



    When I clicked one of the WTS thread, the flash box will pop up then IE will crash.
    Last edited by xtemujin; 29th December 2007 at 07:20 AM.

  11. #11
    Member tony_teo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tanah Merah
    Posts
    276

    Default Re: Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx

    Quote Originally Posted by Jason Ho View Post
    I am using Vista and IE7 too. I dont encounter such issues.

    For those who are affected by this bug, can you let us know your IE and Flash version?

    Flash Version: 9,0,115,0
    IE: 7.0.5730.11

  12. #12
    Senior Member AxeLa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    3,698

    Question Re: Shockwave - Flash9e.ocx

    Mine is:
    IE: 7.0.5730.13
    D800|24~120mm VR|AF VR 80~400mm ED |SB900|50mm F1.8|CD 2X2|FL-360|FastPack 350/Sony RX100M3

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •