ClubSNAP Photography Forums

Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Others

Others All other makes/brands/DIY & misc photographic gadgets discussed here.


 
Thread Tools
Old 5th December 2007   #1
zipper
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 287
Default Is Digi-Cabi = Am-Pro?

Was doing some searching on the dry cabinets... and found some similarity on these two brands...

http://am-pro.com.sg/products/ad-080

http://www.digihub.com.sg/ProductLis...&ProductID=106

Just look at the pictures, especially on the lettering says "digi cabinet" and the bottom right sticker...

Just wonder??
zipper is offline  
Old 5th December 2007   #2
mrngbss
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 314
Default Re: Is Digi-Cabi = Am-Pro?

Different companies may get similar products from the same manufacturer. You could be right.
mrngbss is offline  
Old 5th December 2007   #3
tribal.snake
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: west side!
Posts: 685
Default Re: Is Digi-Cabi = Am-Pro?

yap, i heard abt this too when i was hunting for a dry cabi.
apparently same manufacturer but many distributors.
__________________
The tribal.snake Gallery
D200 | 20mm f/4 | 35mm f/1.4 | 50mm f/1.2 | 105mm f/1.8
tribal.snake is offline  
Sponsored Link
Old 6th December 2007   #4
Big Kahuna
Senior Member
 
Big Kahuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,678
Default Re: Is Digi-Cabi = Am-Pro?

The cabinet can be from the same source, but the dryer could be diff
Big Kahuna is offline  
Old 6th December 2007   #5
zipper
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 287
Default Re: Is Digi-Cabi = Am-Pro?

i asked for e-quotes from AM-PRO for a certain model and i was given a contact person/number to call, which happen to be the same contact person/number from Digihub....

Could be Digihub OEM'ed AM-Pro's products!
zipper is offline  
Old 6th December 2007   #6
Big Kahuna
Senior Member
 
Big Kahuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,678
Default Re: Is Digi-Cabi = Am-Pro?

Originally Posted by zipper View Post
i asked for e-quotes from AM-PRO for a certain model and i was given a contact person/number to call, which happen to be the same contact person/number from Digihub....

Could be Digihub OEM'ed AM-Pro's products!
Maybe they redirect you to the same distributor which happen to carry both products mah
Big Kahuna is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 03:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2002 - 2009 ClubSNAP.com
Page generated in 0.05996 seconds with 7 queries