Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Marketplace > Consumers Corner

Consumers Corner Want to find out or give info on where, how much, how good, what to buy? Here is where you should be.

Old 10th May 2003   #1
modenaslim

Default my Crumpler LOVe 15

http://www.crumpler.com.au/public/ph...s=233&catid=63

juz got myself a Crumpler 'LOVE15' at CP today..
they are having promotion selling at S$80 only... woo.. but the sales guy told me this is the last unit... may be he still hide some in the store???
the dimension is slightly bigger than Crumpler Tallee and S$8 cheaper.. cheers!!!!

I think more promotion will be coming....
pls call CP from time to time if u really want to get a crumpler..

poor liao ****
Old 10th May 2003   #2
berryhappy

I got my 'LOVE15' for $150 in mid March (not at cp).
Old 10th May 2003   #3
xin

Not berryhappy liaoz....

I bought it at $88 2 weeks ago..... The $8 difference I already abit heart-pain..... Think U must have felt worse.....
Sponsored Link
Old 10th May 2003   #4
berryhappy

berrysad...

i liked it so much the moment i set my eyes on it that i din bargain or shop around to compare price.
Old 10th May 2003   #5
xin

Most important thing is that U like the bag....
Dun think U will sacrifice that feeling for the difference in price rite? After all... U had the bag for 2 months before this sale....

Anyway.... I like the bag too.... Nice name....

Juz console Urself that that bag is the only one left.... thats why so cheap..... The remaining bag may not be the colour U want also.....
Old 11th May 2003   #6
berryhappy

Yeah. It was love at first sight...and I thought $150 was worth it at the time of buying. Someone told me a few weeks ago he saw it at CP for $120 and I thought not so bad..

So now just have to bring it out more often. hee.

Actually din know the name of my bag...saw a few postings of crumplers which are <$100...thought oh no...then dig out my tag and found that mine is Love15, checked on crumpler website AUD $200. such a big price disparity..
Old 11th May 2003   #7
espn

I bought mine 1.5 months ago @ $95 oh well as long as you liked the bag, it's money well spent Dun look back and sulk.
Old 11th May 2003   #8
berryhappy

wont lah. i always kanna ketoked. just have to be smarter next time.

have to let it out here a bit to achieve a bit of balance.
Old 11th May 2003   #9
modenaslim

berryhappy...

Next time got to do survey first lor.. I was keep asking asking searching searching looking looking and also went down to CP 2 times and AP 2 times to look for a suitable bag and finally........................................... .................... cheers!!!!! Luckily i didn't buy the NOVA 2 S$30... it's so oh piang and not fashion.... 0_^.........

I spent too much time liao... but end up buying a veri nice bag at veri cheap price.... I'm berry happy now...

Juz to ask LOVE 15 owner: How u do u carry water bottle when u carry this crumpler out? The side have something like belt which can tie to a water bottle?? or u guys always go out with a crumpler and a backpack?
Old 11th May 2003   #10
modenaslim

spent $$ on this crumpler liao... no money to get Dry cabinet liao coz I'm still a poor** student.... hmmm.... I dun like the dry box... haiz... headache
Old 11th May 2003   #11
xin

I wun carry water bottle near the bag....
Accidental spillage how?
Dun wish to introduce extra moisture near my camera.....
Old 11th May 2003   #12
berryhappy

Thanks for the advice, modenaslim. glad u r berry happy.

Same as xin, i also do not bring my water bottle around with my camera bag.
Old 11th May 2003   #13
xin

Hiak... Anyway... I am a typical guy.... and guys dun carry water bottles when they go out.... not even putting them in their bags.....

In the army is a different story.....
Closed Thread