Thread: Handling models ...

Default Handling models ...

.. not physically of course.

i just started trying shooting portraits and is now looking for models both tfcd as well as paid ones. need to seek opinions and advices on this matter.

1. if the model is a tfcd one and u don't think she can meet your expectations, how do you break it to them?
    2. somehow u sense the tfcd model is just out to do a shoot for fun n will not put in her commitment to it, would u still shoot her even if she is pretty?
    3. what kind of margin do i have for negotiations for paid shoots?
    4. would judging by what my company pays agencies for shoots be fair?
    5. i had a model up her rates when there are photogs wanted to shoot her. ok. this one quite stupid. just ranting.

don't flame me! i am a newbie.

Default Re: Handling models ...

Quote Originally Posted by boredphuck View Post

i just started trying shooting portraits and is now looking for models both tfcd as well as paid ones. need to seek opinions and advices on this matter.

1. if the model is a tfcd one and u don't think she can meet your expectations, how do you break it to them?
    2. somehow u sense the tfcd model is just out to do a shoot for fun n will not put in her commitment to it, would u still shoot her even if she is pretty?
    5. i had a model up her rates when there are photogs wanted to shoot her. ok. this one quite stupid. just ranting.

1. If the model is really into getting a decent Portfolio, she will be as professional as in a paid shoot. It depends on experience of the Model as well.

2. Sure. The Model is already out there, you are already out there and the camera is already there. Why not? Who knows you might get a good shot out of the fun.

3. Depends on the Model. Ask them their rate or give them a quote.

4. Normally will pay less for freelance Models compared to Agency ones.

5. Everyone has to begin somewhere. It takes time to train a model. So patience. Start slow.

My point of view.