![]() |
|
|||||||
| Notices |
| Services Wanted Post in this section if you are looking for photography-related services. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
|
Dear all,
looking for newbie photographer who want to build portfolio cos i need to get someone who can help me to take photos of my products. Interested parties , pls pm me. regards, jecharm |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
Hi Jecharm,
Do you need a photographer? I would like to know more details such as products, location, date and time. Thanks. |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
is it F.O.C?
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
I'll do it if you sponsor the cameras and lenses and let me keep them afterward.
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
hope not foc. pm me for portfolio.
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
Can email me the details at silentblade90@hotmail.com?
I am interested. Thanks alot! |
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
Eh for the first assignment it is foc lah cos it will be counted as part of the interview lor but subsquent ones will be paid lah .....cos looking for long term freelance photographers
|
|
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
|
all the best.
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
|
![]()
|
|
|
#10 |
|
|
If it is part of the interview, then i hope you are not expecting to keep the images.
Morally, you should not use the materials taken FOC during the 1st interview for your products advertisement/promotion. The chosen photographer selected for your interview can actually show you what he/she is capable of, by tranferring the image to his/her own laptop for your selection. If the images are good enough, please make sure you have the cash ready..and of course, if the stuffs aint good enough...you dont get to keep the images.. simple as that... dont see why you should be getting the images for free.. i cant figure it out... |
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
|
would want to keep the photos as it is of commerical secret of cos will not use the newbie photographer pic online cos just looking for standby photographer when the volume gets too big for my existing photographer to shoot .
There are con mans around who came and shoot but took him 1 month to shoot lousy product shoot and do not even noe how to do a proper shoot .So that is y first shoot will be kept by us. |
|
|
|
|
#12 | |
|
|
if not one can keep on conducting interviews and never really employing any interviewee, and end up with loads of free images from the interviews.
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 | |
|
|
similarly, there are con men who are out to cheat photographers of their hardwork and their fotos too with their empty promises of payment upon receiving photos or completion of project. why dun u use ur existing fotographer to do the shoot for u? if u can pay him for the existing shoot, why can't u pay the 'newbie' guy who will be devoting his time to do the shoot for u? unless of cos, u're out to get a free meal off CSers?
|
|
|
#15 | |
|
|
|
|
|
#16 |
|
|
I know I m not in e position to say much but if u dun get paid... n u cannot keep e pics..... wat is gonna motivate anyone to wanna do e shoot? Promise of payment in future? Not really much of a motivation.
|
|
|
|
|
#17 | |
|
|
so now, the interview thing is not abt the fotographer showcasing his past works via fotos or portfolios but also to provide a free shoot where the fotos are kept by the interviewer?
|
|
|
#18 | |
|
|
jecharm - basically, u are asking CSers to spend their time and equipment (with a fix depreciation) to shoot ur products for free at the first shoot and expect them to surrender all the pics to you for free? in other words, u can keep on getting CSers to shoot for the "first time" every time u got a new product... hence never needing to pay? sorry... this deal sucks. no doubt there will be eager-beaver CSers out there who will go for it. nevertheless, i suggest these folks to read the fine-print with ur eyes open... cos u are NOT allowed to use the pics in any way for ur portfolio anyway (as so implied by the TS). thread closed.
|
|
|
#19 | |
|
|
To newbies out there, a word of advise. To build your portfolio, you also need to look at the products and its branding. Cos some products and brands you would not even want it to appear as your portfolio. Think about it and don't get conned |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|