|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
|
It's Bel again Just wanna inform you guys that MPT Race Queen Competition 2007 is coming up on Nov 4th, Sunday morning-late evening. It's at Kallang stadium carpark F. D guy in charge says photogs are welcome, just make sure 'that they are aware of advertisment rights' but anyway so many came last year n it was fine one lah. All post on CS also. I will be crowning this year's winner or runner up... So friends esp tuck, razor, adrian, ashley, venom 81, shawnograph, pls come! I will only be there in the late afternoon though =) http://www.mptmotor.com/home.htm this is the site =) Also, need ur help in voting my bestie and I for some Clean & Clear competition. It's FREE! The link is http://mybestfriends.com.sg/vote.php...2f53e22a57daa9 Thank you guys...much appreciated! See ya! ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
Nod nod up for u gal gal
![]() Tuck |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
|
|
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
what are advertisement rights?
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
dunno leh.
cos i know some guys took pics n pics of me wound up on Carma magazine from last yr's competition! But it's an open space n no one cares lah. people come anyway and tk photos from below the stage. See u there! Send me pics if u have taken any of me then ok! Thanks! =) Bel |
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
Hi everyone, just to clarrify, we welcome all photographers (professional or otherwise) to the event. The rights are just to ensure that no one misuses the images into the 'black market'.
Anyway, more info of the event: There'll be live demo performances of the all new EVO-X, Supra with N.O.S will also be brought in from a Malaysian garage for a demo run, & Showcase of a Lamborghini. How could you ever miss such an event??? It's free!!! lolx/./ Hope to see you there this Sunday. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
Does anyone know the schedule of the events that are taking place on this Sunday?
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Member/Tangshooter
|
i'll like to know too... any highlights?
|
|
#9 |
|
|
there are races la n chio cars + d babes from this yr's RQ comp and some old birds from last yrs like me! haha
if u all tk pics send me k ! =) thanks loads |
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
|
Highlights for this sunday:
Ultimate Sound Challenge - Finals 5 finalist from every heats that had taken place from the whole of this year will be cometiting again in this finals. We had invited professional judges from Italy to specially sanction this competition Autostyling Challenge Finals Same format as the sound challenge, The finalist will be gather to compete for the top award. We'll be seeing customised bodykits, neon lights, decals, etc. Expect to see the Lambo and Supra as well. Race Queen Search Finals The semi and the finals will be held on the same day. All the girls will be putting on actual race queen outfits. They will be moving around from time to time posing with public and cars. Demo Runs There will be 3 EVO-X performing demo runs down the race strip. The Supra will also be at the run too. Commercial Area Top Garage in Singapore will be here. ST Powered, Garage R, etc... |
|
|
|
|
#11 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
|
Everything is actually running concurrently. I would suggest that you can be there around 1-2pm till the last segment of the race queen which would be taking place at around 5pm. The last segment where they will be posing with the cars.
|
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
|
whose going ?? may be wanna to meet up
![]() ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
|
MMMEEEEEE, any arrangements? I taking MRT there.
|
|
#15 |
|
|
Hi everyone, the brief schedule is out for this sunday's event.
Sprint 9am - 12pm: Supersprint 12pm to 1pm: Demo Run / Pit Walk 1pm - 4pm: Sprint 4pm - 5pm: Demo Run / Pit Walk 5pm-6pm: Elinimating Round Race Queen 11.30am-12.00pm: Race Queen Semi 1st segment 1.pm - 1.30om: Semi 2nd Segment 2.30pm: Finals 1st segment 3.30pm: Finals 2nd Segment 4.30pm: Finals last Segment Sound Challenge 7.30am: Reporting 8am - 5pm: Judging of Sound Challenge Autostyling Challenge 12pm: Reporting of competitors 3pm - 5pm: Judging[/u] Timing are subject to change depending on the race's schedule. |
|
|
|
|
#16 |
|
Member/Tangshooter
|
i should be going in the morning. but by the time the semis of the race queen competition starts, i'll be at woodlands for the hey gorgeous roadshow..
![]() cya guys thr (if im going)! ![]()
|
|
#17 |
|
|
weather very hot. bring more water there to drink!
|
|
|
|
|
#18 |
|
|
SUPER BIG GULP from 7eleven also not enough... nearly kenna heatstroke sia...
![]()
|
|
#19 |
|
|
Ya man...super hot hot...did not stay for the finals..just the preview...so which gal won?
1st, 2nd, 3rd? ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#20 | |
|
Member/Tangshooter
|
u stayed till the end right? who won?
|
![]() |