Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 25678 LastLast
Results 121 to 140 of 160

Thread: Would-be 10D owners don't come in!!

  1. #121

    Default

    btw, do you'll use the clean CMOS (image sensor) function in the menu?

    However all i can say is that dust is part and parcel of dslr..

  2. #122
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    145

    Default

    Originally posted by charvy
    btw, do you'll use the clean CMOS (image sensor) function in the menu?

    However all i can say is that dust is part and parcel of dslr..
    Yes i did use the clean CMOS function.
    Is it true that all DSLR have this problem
    I'm going to canon service centre tomorrow

  3. #123
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    Originally posted by charvy
    btw, do you'll use the clean CMOS (image sensor) function in the menu?

    However all i can say is that dust is part and parcel of dslr..
    yes...

    but for a brand new camera also have dust....and somemore the dust cannot be removed at all...then i will say it is unacceptable for a few thousands dollar camera.

  4. #124
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    Originally posted by Cool_VIR
    Yes i did use the clean CMOS function.
    Is it true that all DSLR have this problem
    I'm going to canon service centre tomorrow
    look like many pple going Canon service centre tomolo with their 10D

  5. #125
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    Originally posted by Cool_VIR
    **** i also got the 2 big dots now

    Wat to do now
    i'm so lost ....?
    I spend all my $$$ on the cam liao
    how bad is it?

  6. #126

    Default

    Hmm, shld have try the cam for dust when first purchased the cam.. sometimes the environment plays a part.. as in where and how u change the lenses.. and how u actually blow the dust away.. if u do it the wrong way.. well..

    Then again Wai, ur set is pretty bad in terms of dust and AF.. can understand how u feel..

    sometimes it cld be due to user fault and not the cam fault.. Pls dun flame me, just voicing out my opinions

  7. #127
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    145

    Default

    Got 2 big dots lor
    So frustrated pay so much $$$ still get this problem.




    This is taken at f/16 after i do the cleaning myself



    Taken at f/22 !!!

  8. #128
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    Originally posted by Cool_VIR
    Got 2 big dots lor
    So frustrated pay so much $$$ still get this problem.
    [/COLOR]


    What should u do when u suspect your sensor have dusts
    1. change a few lens to see if the dark spots exist in same place
    2. look at the sensor and see if u can find any dust
    3. BLOW BLOW BLOW with the best blower that u can find
    4. send back to manufacturer and make noise
    5. if after send back still cannot help, make more noise and ask for exchange/refund

    btw, 4 & 5 only applicable to new camera or if your camera still under warranty.

    if not then u have to use a more hardcore method > buy a swap and eclipse solution to clean your sensor
    Last edited by Wai; 4th May 2003 at 04:30 PM.

  9. #129
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    145

    Default

    look like many pple going Canon service centre tomolo with their 10D
    Who is going tomorrow ....?
    Maybe should join forces....

  10. #130
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    Originally posted by Cool_VIR
    Who is going tomorrow ....?
    Maybe should join forces....
    i am going on wednesday

    give canon a chance to clean the sensor for u lor...if come back still the same (like in my case) then may be we can go together on wednesday to see their Assitant Director

  11. #131

    Default

    cool_vir > Urs look bad.. u shld bring it to the service centre and just pray hard they dun make it worse.. I just dun trust our service capability here... I've actually went in to see their service centre.. and well.. no comments..

  12. #132

    Default

    Originally posted by Wai
    i am going on wednesday

    give canon a chance to clean the sensor for u lor...if come back still the same (like in my case) then may be we can go together on wednesday to see their Assitant Director
    Is he a certain Mr Tan? He's a nice guy.. just reason with him nicely.. I'm sure he'll do wats best..

  13. #133
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    Originally posted by charvy
    I've actually went in to see their service centre.. and well.. no comments..
    can tell me more abt their service center? can PM me if u want

    cos i also wonder why mine come back already and the dust become even worse
    We are HDD of PC & FT are MB add to storage;
    so PC never hangs with enormous storage capacity - LKY

  14. #134
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    145

    Default

    Originally posted by Wai
    i am going on wednesday

    give canon a chance to clean the sensor for u lor...if come back still the same (like in my case) then may be we can go together on wednesday to see their Assitant Director
    1st of all does Canon know that the 10D batch have this problems...?
    If so y didn't they recall the whole batch back.

    So how's your new cam...?
    Same problem...?

  15. #135
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    Originally posted by charvy
    Is he a certain Mr Tan? He's a nice guy.. just reason with him nicely.. I'm sure he'll do wats best..
    yup

  16. #136

    Default

    Amidst of the bad responses of the 10D.. I've attached a shot I took @ JBP yesterday.. not trying to add oil to fire.. just well.. let folks know what 10D can achieve..


  17. #137
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    Originally posted by Cool_VIR
    1st of all does Canon know that the 10D batch have this problems...?
    If so y didn't they recall the whole batch back.

    So how's your new cam...?
    Same problem...?
    u think they will admit?

    not when their US/Japan HQ say yes first

    btw, i am getting mine changed this coming wednesday, praying that the new one dun have these problems

    FYI, not the whole batch having problems....only some of them

  18. #138

    Default

    Originally posted by Cool_VIR
    Got 2 big dots lor
    So frustrated pay so much $$$ still get this problem.


    [IMG]
    Taken at f/22 !!!


    When you said you cleaned the sensor, what did you do, use a sensor swab?

  19. #139

    Default

    Wai : Doubt I can tell you much abt their service centre, if u have the opportunity perhaps u can test your new cam in the centre (in the pretence of testing) and take a look for urself.

  20. #140
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    145

    Default

    Originally posted by erwinx
    When you said you cleaned the sensor, what did you do, use a sensor swab?
    I just use a blower to blow the surface
    That's all
    Feel like wiping off the dirt

Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 25678 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •