Thread: Thirst Quencher

Default Thirst Quencher

Comments please ... Noob here... Using 400D ... off focused be cause couldn't lie down on the sand ... And thanks to 100+ for the drink !

Default Re: Thirst Quencher

Why did you even post this? You yourself know it's not "ready" since you admitted it's OOF.

The colors are flat, the horizon is tilted about 8 degrees, the can is OOF and I don't see "thirst quencher" so much as "I am a litter bug".

The background is poor as well. You chopped off all the trees on the left!

Think you already know the problem with the picture. On top of that, the tilted horizon, cluttered background and harsh lighting just doesn't work. In all honesty, it looked more like you shot an empty can someone littered on the beach.

The subject does not stands out from the background
    http://www.dreamstime.com/Ionsoon_info
    So much Creativity So much Technology

it quenched the thirst of the sun instead?

it doesnt look refreshing, all its condensation has been absorbed by the sun, not chilling not cool and refreshing. well its hard to get it under such condition. perhaps get a subject sweating all over and drink it..

Black twig disturbing, no subject in your pic that suggests thirst quencher, OOF, messy background, tilted horizon, need to say more?
    Canon 5D mkII|24-105 F4 IS L|70-200 F4 IS L|135 F2 L|580EX|

suggest TS go pick up a good book on photography (there are some out there that are great if u are starting out wif DSLR) and learn the basics b4 posting shots up for comments. this way it's more useful for TS and community as a whole. cheers.

oh and DO learn how to Post-Process your shots, this pic is OBVIOUSLY NOT processed. PP can do wonders!
    When life hands u lemons.... ASK FOR TEQUILA AND SALT!