Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > IR/UV Photography

IR/UV Photography Seeing the world in a different light.

Old 10th October 2007   #1
log1t3ch

Default locations in tekong?

yay i've manage to get clearance to bring my cam into bmtc at tekong
anyone can recommend nice locations to shoot ir =X
i chao keng too much as a recruit to know where is where =P
Old 10th October 2007   #2
psychobiologist

Default Re: locations in tekong?

hqbmt, ir the parade sq, ferry terminal?
Old 10th October 2007   #3
IONSOON

wah, so good, how come u can get clearance to go inside shoot. there are alot of nice places in tekong to shoot, but prefer not to disclose here. hee
Sponsored Link
Old 10th October 2007   #4
psccy

Originally Posted by IONSOON View Post
wah, so good, how come u can get clearance to go inside shoot. there are alot of nice places in tekong to shoot, but prefer not to disclose here. hee
Hmm... sayang the officers a bit more and get a gang of us over for an outing
Tell the CO that we do special publicity for them and also do an exhibition... National Education or something...
Old 11th October 2007   #5
vortex

wah can get clearence one?!

Mai tu liao..ask how many can go leh
Old 11th October 2007   #6
psccy

Originally Posted by vortex View Post
wah can get clearence one?!

Mai tu liao..ask how many can go leh
Ha Ha... not that easy lah...

SAF very careful with sure things one... Our fren must have surely given them a good reason for the use of the camera.
Old 11th October 2007   #7
giantcanopy

ya man..
ur camera LOA in Tekong is for wat purpose ?
MINDEF also got cam in some of the office / dept but definitely not for taking the entire complex. . and not for publicity

Ryan
Old 12th October 2007   #8
log1t3ch

definitely not for the public to view
cant upload any of my pics =X
taken a few shots liaoz
excuse = document recruits life there
last few days raining man.. zzzzz, wake up at 5:30 wait for sunrise also zzzz
got a few decent ir shots though.
Old 12th October 2007   #9
schon

it is ironic how some of the more beautiful scenes i have ever set my eyes upon belong to a place where much torture has been seen.
Old 12th October 2007   #10
zaxh81

Originally Posted by schon View Post
it is ironic how some of the more beautiful scenes i have ever set my eyes upon belong to a place where much torture has been seen.
same here,the most beautiful sunrise i have ever witnessed while doing bunk cleaning.Standing by for inspection.
Old 12th October 2007   #11
log1t3ch

Originally Posted by zaxh81 View Post
same here,the most beautiful sunrise i have ever witnessed while doing bunk cleaning.Standing by for inspection.
lol exactly how i felt when i was a recruit
Old 12th October 2007   #12
stonefish

Haha, maybe it's the torture that makes the scenes relatively even more beautiful

Originally Posted by schon View Post
Old 13th October 2007   #13
invisibl3

i've seen a lovely sunset when i was there it was somewhere at the sit test site. I was a spec there so i know of some places to take but i dun think you can go to most of the sites as you need at least a rover to go there.
Old 13th October 2007   #14
SolBadGuy

so... the inevitable million-dollar question.. when will the pics be out?
Old 13th October 2007   #15
Koelsch

tekong is so publicised. saw teenage magazine have so many photos of that place. gees. thats why its on a separate island. the stricter camps cant even have cameras inside. once caught with camera hp = 7 extras then summery trial.
Old 13th October 2007   #16
log1t3ch

haha i can post them but will u help me serve the extras if caught =P
Old 13th October 2007   #17
zaxh81

Originally Posted by log1t3ch View Post
haha i can post them but will u help me serve the extras if caught =P
you are a NSF?
Old 13th October 2007   #18
log1t3ch