Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > Alternative Photography

Alternative Photography Toy cameras, pinhole, panoramic and other forms of alternative photography.

Old 26th September 2007   #1
iboey

Talking Polaroids are Fun

Been busy with work and too lazy to get my rolls developed so instead opt for the quick relief

Old 26th September 2007   #2
iboey

Default Re: Polaroids are Fun

大红灯笼高高挂

Old 27th September 2007   #3
nightwolf75

hehe... very retro-looking.

wonder if polariods are making a comeback... just found out one of my students is actually using one. mind you... these kids are the 1990s batch.
Sponsored Link
Old 27th September 2007   #4
maxonline

Originally Posted by iboey View Post
大红灯笼高高挂

polaroid are painfully expensive....but really FUN!!!!

www.maxphotoquest.blogspot.com
Old 27th September 2007   #5
casey4355

Originally Posted by nightwolf75 View Post

wonder if polariods are making a comeback... just found out one of my students is actually using one. mind you... these kids are the 1990s batch.
agreed, v retro.

read some where that, some ppl rub the polaroid to smudge the print during processing
b4 peeling off, any1 tried that b4 ? Could b cool.
Old 27th September 2007   #6
nicekit

Originally Posted by casey4355 View Post
agreed, v retro.

read some where that, some ppl rub the polaroid to smudge the print during processing
b4 peeling off, any1 tried that b4 ? Could b cool.
i think that only can be done on the old time-zero or pretime-zero polaroid
i dun think new one can ...

never tried b4
cuz too expensive to RUB ahahahhaah
Old 27th September 2007   #7
schon

Originally Posted by maxonline View Post
polaroid are painfully expensive....but really FUN!!!!

www.maxphotoquest.blogspot.com
you've got some really great photos in your blog. esp the one of your son. it's stunning.
Old 27th September 2007   #8
maxonline

Originally Posted by schon View Post
you've got some really great photos in your blog. esp the one of your son. it's stunning.
Thanks.....i have only 3 shots to kill....my wife nagging nagging and nagging so am glad that i have that...

baby was borned prematured...but now ok liao
Old 27th September 2007   #9
iboey

max, the baby photo was
Old 27th September 2007   #10
muthusalami

wah nice! i agree very retro!
Old 28th September 2007   #11
maxonline

Originally Posted by iboey View Post
max, the baby photo was
Thanks....

Anyone got lobang to mass order expired spectra please let me know...

i am addicted to polaroid
Old 28th September 2007   #12
namska

yea i have to agree that some of the shots in ur blog is stunning... especially the baby and ur wife's tummy one... i can feel the blissfulness in them...

i also thought of getting a polariod for the fun of it... becos its very instant... and can keep (hardcopy)... which i guess adds more meaningful memories to alot of things... i have frens still bringing out photos taken with polariods ages ago... we still have a good laugh

Last edited by namska; 28th September 2007 at 02:43 PM.
Old 29th September 2007   #13
lurgee

these are nice!
i want a polaroid too
i only have the credit card size one..forgot the name..heh.
Old 29th September 2007   #14
inrewind

Originally Posted by namska View Post
yea i have to agree that some of the shots in ur blog is stunning... especially the baby and ur wife's tummy one... i can feel the blissfulness in them...
oh wow, i just saw your blog..really nice images..and i agree with the dudes here, simply ..
Old 29th September 2007   #15
Del_CtrlnoAlt

Originally Posted by nightwolf75 View Post

did u poison them to log into CS?