Thread: Advise on Wedding Shots

Default Advise on Wedding Shots

Hi guys,

I am using a Canon 400D, with Canon 50mm 1.4, Canon 28-135mm and Canon 10-22mm.
    Do you think I can help my friend take wedding pics with the above? All comments welcomed.
    Thanks

Default Re: Advise on Wedding Shots

Hi,
    Recently helped my friend to take photos for his solemnization. Hmm, i guess on top of the lenses you have, get a good flash for low light conditions. Maybe also do consider the lens to be used during the process. I doubt you got time to change lens as and when you want. Just my view. I am a newbie to event shooting too.
    Last edited by Yapster; 20th September 2007 at 03:38 PM.

the fundamentals of shooting weddings as follow:

#1, proficiency of basic photography.
    #2, understanding the rituals of wedding events.
    #3, using the right equipments.

hope you get the priority right.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

Quote Originally Posted by KiamH View Post
    Hi guys,

I am using a Canon 400D, with Canon 50mm 1.4, Canon 28-135mm and Canon 10-22mm.
    Do you think I can help my friend take wedding pics with the above? All comments welcomed.
    Thanks
    I think they are enough just for helping out your friend.

The most important things to look out for are listed here. Enjoy yourself and try to be creative.

Hi there KiamH , if you could, have a flash unit itself ready

i shot mine with a 28-70 f2.8 , but on a nikon system,

from here , i see you've got some good equipment there, especially the wide angle lens- very useful.

however, do note that you might not have time to switch lenses so if it was me , id stick to the 10-22 , though i'd very much prefer a 17-50. dont mind me, im just voicing out my opinion

That is good enough
    Buying a DSLR/SLR does'nt make you a photographer, It makes you a DSLR/SLR owner :)