Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 31

Thread: Canon's Pic...

  1. #1

    Default Canon's Pic...

    Press realease.....

    Well for those that miss the event... fred not.. here is a pic that are released by Canon for view....



    Well seem like the printer are "hotter" then the models...

    *Do note that these pics are approved and released by Canon.
    Other then these, pls do note post any of the model's pic w/o the written consent from Canon.*
    Last edited by Bluestrike; 24th April 2003 at 09:09 AM.

  2. #2

    Default

    I'm curious about the studio flash strobes - they were connected by PC cord? Don't tell me they support E-TTL???

  3. #3

    Default

    Originally posted by StreetShooter
    I'm curious about the studio flash strobes - they were connected by PC cord? Don't tell me they support E-TTL???
    Yes, they are connected by the PC cord and no.. we use manual setting all the way.

    They can oso be triggered off by our flashes...
    *note very good since it really stress the strobes until one set was out by the end of the 2nd session*


    Hmm. seeing the way Keito look at the pic.... like want to .........
    Last edited by Bluestrike; 21st April 2003 at 02:42 PM.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    In the void.
    Posts
    1,323

    Default

    Dun think so lah.... the PC cord is just used to trigger the flashes lah.

  5. #5

    Default

    From Nikon camera to Canon printers? Didn't know that Nikon users are interested in Canon products.
    Last edited by Goldmember; 21st April 2003 at 03:06 PM.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Singapore / Japan / China
    Posts
    1,928

    Default

    Originally posted by Bluestrike
    Yes, they are connected by the PC cord and no.. we use manual setting all the way.

    They can oso be triggered off by our flashes...
    *note very good since it really stress the strobes until one set was out by the end of the 2nd session*


    Hmm. seeing the way Keito look at the pic.... like want to .........
    like want to ... what???

    anyway, hope that they will organise another such event. this time, i'm prepared with a PC Sync flash socket adapter....

  7. #7
    Senior Member ivor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    SINGAPOUR
    Posts
    1,369

    Default

    Look like I missed a chance to shoot chio bu... and meet all the Canon users, especially all the new 10D users...

    But then, is there still a need for flash, since there is softbox...??

  8. #8

    Default

    Originally posted by ivor
    Look like I missed a chance to shoot chio bu... and meet all the Canon users, especially all the new 10D users...

    But then, is there still a need for flash, since there is softbox...??
    Well there are people like :x who dun have the PC Sync flash socket adapter so .......
    hehheeeeee

  9. #9

    Default

    Originally posted by Goldmember
    From Nikon camera to Canon printers? Didn't know that Nikon users are interested in Canon products.
    Not that I recall a Nikon color printer

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    6,405

    Default

    Originally posted by Shadus
    Not that I recall a Nikon color printer
    Nothing wrong, I know of a few Canonians using Nikon scanners too. Don't need to be so "brand loyal".

    Regards
    CK

  11. #11

    Default

    Originally posted by ckiang
    Nothing wrong, I know of a few Canonians using Nikon scanners too. Don't need to be so "brand loyal".

    Regards
    CK
    101% agree... kekekeke
    (Read my response betw the lines)

  12. #12
    nokia
    Guests

    Talking

    Very interesting setup! 1 Model shooting corner and a photo printing corner!!! Do you need to pay for the printing services?

    Hmmmm ... looks like the guy in white poloshirt is the central of attraction in both the photos

    So these two photos are for "public" consumption, LOL! Just kidding!

  13. #13
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default

    Awww I was expecting more of BlueStrike in pose

    Guess you guys had a great time then, forgot to check the posts in time so didn't manage to reserve a place

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Somewhere Out There
    Posts
    2,567

    Default

    I like to comment on ckiang's statement on Canonians using Nikon products. I did some research and found that there is an adaptor to mate Nikon lenses onto Canon bodies. Just wondering whether has anyone tried something like this. BTW, I have also seen someone mate a Leica lens onto a 1Ds body. IMHO, I think that would be like the best of both worlds.

    Just wondering what opinions do other people have regarding this comment.

  15. #15

    Default

    Originally posted by agape01
    I like to comment on ckiang's statement on Canonians using Nikon products. I did some research and found that there is an adaptor to mate Nikon lenses onto Canon bodies. Just wondering whether has anyone tried something like this. BTW, I have also seen someone mate a Leica lens onto a 1Ds body. IMHO, I think that would be like the best of both worlds.

    Just wondering what opinions do other people have regarding this comment.
    What, do that and shoot in manual?

    Nah!

  16. #16

    Default

    some more pic....
    this time.... it the CSers!





  17. #17
    nokia
    Guests

    Thumbs up

    Ermmm, isn't that a nikon camera in the third photo??? Canon Studio Shoot was the event right? LOL

    Anymore photos of the event? Please post more for those who missed out on this event to view, thanks a million in advance.

    B.T.W, the first two photos in this post gave a good naration of the whole event!

  18. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Lintas
    Posts
    208

    Default

    I did some research and found that there is an adaptor to mate Nikon lenses onto Canon bodies
    Is this true??!!

    I am very interested in such adapter! How much would it cost? If so, the canon eos body could only work in P, A and M mode is it?
    Thos DEP mode and others not working?

    Thnks for the advice.

    cheers

  19. #19

    Default

    Originally posted by shorty
    Is this true??!!

    I am very interested in such adapter! How much would it cost? If so, the canon eos body could only work in P, A and M mode is it?
    cheers

    seen it,
    touch it

    a nikon AF 16f2.8 fisheye on eos 5 metering in M mode

    well the down side is the adapter is fixed permanently to the lens

  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Lintas
    Posts
    208

    Default

    Do you mean that the adaptor is used once with a lens only..??

    Not changeable?? OH o.... that is really something...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •