Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Four Thirds Standard (4/3 and m43)

Four Thirds Standard (4/3 and m43) Four Thirds and Micro Four Thirds Discussions

Old 2nd September 2007   #1
microcosm

Default Impromptu Kopi Session... tonight...

Dear all, for those who are free, do you guys want to meet up tonight at TCC at Boat Quay for a TCSS session? Just to get together. I am available for a couple of hours to chat. Sorry this is so last minute.

Should be there at about 8pm. We can adjourn for more kopi at the near by kopitiam if you guys are interested...

8pm
Boat Quay TCC
Anything goes... not an official kopi session... just a get together... ask your Ministeress of Home Affairs now!
Old 2nd September 2007   #2
olymac

Default Re: Impromptu Kopi Session... tonight...

Any possibility of E-3 ........
Old 2nd September 2007   #3
microcosm

Originally Posted by olymac View Post
Any possibility of E-3 ........
Dream... dream, dream, dream....
Sponsored Link
Old 2nd September 2007   #4
holidaydom

E3.....

E33....

E330~!!
Old 2nd September 2007   #5
NatureTTL

Originally Posted by microcosm View Post
Dream... dream, dream, dream....
Hopefully, our dream come ture
Old 2nd September 2007   #6
night86mare

teehee

you msged me
does this mean i'm part of 4/3s now despite using a k100d? =D =D =D

but anyways, have something on you guys have fun man
Old 2nd September 2007   #7
microcosm

Originally Posted by night86mare View Post
teehee

you msged me
does this mean i'm part of 4/3s now despite using a k100d? =D =D =D

but anyways, have something on you guys have fun man
Four Thirds... open platform... open heart... you are more than welcome to join us and chat... we are not gear-centric... but friendship-centric... thought you might want to meet up and have coffee/tea/beer together...

If you really need to get technical, well, there are Pentax-4/3 mount adapters... so we are technically "linked"...
Old 2nd September 2007   #8
night86mare

i'll actually be in the area la, city hall
have to see when i'm done, really don't mind meeting up
especially if the lord of xmm (drakon) is going hahahaha
Old 2nd September 2007   #9
schon

i'd love to be there but have family dinner tonight.
Old 2nd September 2007   #10
holidaydom

I've got dinner with the in-laws tonight.

Had to pull my ears and stand in the corner for even asking if I could go out to meet my friends to play play...

Bummer...

I need to go back to my corner now and "reflect on what I've done" - you guys have fun yea~!!

Old 2nd September 2007   #11
Oly5050
Contributor

I dun mind going to learn from the masters...hehe.

What time and place?
Old 2nd September 2007   #12
microcosm

Originally Posted by Oly5050 View Post
I dun mind going to learn from the masters...hehe.

What time and place?

Boat Quay TCC. 8pm. Tonight.

Holidaydom... another time perhaps... sorry to have got you into trouble for asking... paiseh... now... stand properly and pull your ears harder!
Old 2nd September 2007   #13
Oly5050
Contributor

Aiyah, last minute got in-law dinner. Home affairs minister say cannot go for Kopi sessions.

Last edited by Oly5050; 2nd September 2007 at 07:33 PM.
Old 2nd September 2007   #14
microcosm

Originally Posted by Oly5050 View Post
Aiyah, last minute got in-law dinner. Home affairs minister say cannot go for Kopi sessions.
Totally understand. It is family day for most people. See you around the next time when I am back. Cheers.
Old 2nd September 2007   #15
holidaydom

Boat Quay TCC. 8pm. Tonight.

Holidaydom... another time perhaps... sorry to have got you into trouble for asking... paiseh... now... stand properly and pull your ears harder!
Seriously bro, you know I was kidding and just adding a little wordy flare right?

I'm a man's man! I run my own life!!

But I gotta go do the dishes now - check in again soon...
Old 3rd September 2007   #16
microcosm

Originally Posted by holidaydom View Post
Seriously bro, you know I was kidding and just adding a little wordy flare right?

I'm a man's man! I run my own life!!

But I gotta go do the dishes now - check in again soon...
ROFLMAO!! Good one bro!
Old 3rd September 2007   #17
splim

I have been running about since Aug 22, night training every night with E510+50-200mm, last day would be Sep 11 (911 ?) according to this schedule..http://v2.stomp.com.sg/getai/list_sept1.jsp, 9 more days to go..

Here are some of the rewards..http://sgsplim.multiply.com/photos/album/40, will add more later...
Old 3rd September 2007   #18
microcosm

Wow... this is an interesting project... I wonder how long more will this trade survive in Singapore? As the population moves towards modernisation, the believes that we should pay respects to the dead (ghost festival) will start to disappear... then what? This tradition is slowly fading away, like the opera singers of the old, who was replaced by these getai singers. Great that you are documenting them. You will look back years later and have a laugh. And think about the month you spent running around with your camera.
Old 3rd September 2007   #19
wrx_sti_22b

Wow... this is an interesting project... I wonder how long more will this trade survive in Singapore? As the population moves towards modernisation, the believes that we should pay respects to the dead (ghost festival) will start to disappear... then what? This tradition is slowly fading away, like the opera singers of the old, who was replaced by these getai singers. Great that you are documenting them. You will look back years later and have a laugh. And think about the month you spent running around with your camera.
I really like the movie 881 & watched it twice already.
Old 3rd September 2007   #20
microcosm

Thanks to those who turned up at the impromptu kopi session... it was great to be able to sit down and chat and have coffee again... I have a feeling that TCC is always the winner... next time we should just go to a real kopi tiam...

Looking forward to the next meeting up, but unfortunately, I have no idea when that can happen. I am going to miss you guys... and keep shooting!
Closed Thread