Thread: ISO, Aperture, Shutter Speed

Default ISO, Aperture, Shutter Speed

Hi guys,

I'm a newbie here and I've been self learning photography myself and have been dependent on resources on the net to improve my photography knowledge. I would like to know what is the relation between ISO, Aperture and Shutter Speed. I've been reading much on them on the net but I just couldn't get the relation between them. Can any one help me? If possible explain to me in layman's term as I'm still new may not understand the difficult word.

Thanks
    Last edited by skatanic; 23rd August 2007 at 11:33 AM.

Default Re: ISO, Aperture, Shutter Speed

Quote Originally Posted by skatanic View Post
    Hi guys,

I'm a newbie here and I've been self learning photography myself and have been dependent on resources on the net to improve my photography knowledge. I would like to know what is the relation between ISO, Aperture and Shutter Speed. I've been reading much on them on the net but I just couldn't get the relation between them. Can any one help me? If possible explain to me in layman's term as I'm still new may not understand the difficult word.

Thanks
    ive been self learning too.. still self learning.. and what ive learned is that the best resources u can find are in the library. serious. i borrowed a couple of books on photography in libraries.. some are newbie-friendly with lots of pics and examples.

try it..
    You Need Some Madness In Life To Stay Sane
    http://emuted.multiply.com

Blog Entries

go and pick up the book "Understanding Exposure" by Brian Peterson. can check out Riceball books over @ Adelphi or their new branch at Funan, ground floor.
    If Life worked on auto mode then manual mode for photography would have never existed. ― Deeksha Mittal

extracted from http://web.telia.com/~u54105795/intr...otography.html