Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > Alternative Photography

Alternative Photography Toy cameras, pinhole, panoramic and other forms of alternative photography.

Old 18th August 2007   #1
Del_CtrlnoAlt

Default Thinking of shooting with Perfekt later...

I wondering if i use Perfekt to shoot fireworks, then with the 1/2 sec longest exposure... i wanna shoot fireworks, wat film should i use?

then how to do multiple exposure?
Old 18th August 2007   #2
nightwolf75

Default Re: Thinking of shooting with Perfekt later...

Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt View Post
I wondering if i use Perfekt to shoot fireworks, then with the 1/2 sec longest exposure... i wanna shoot fireworks, wat film should i use?

then how to do multiple exposure?
eh... run down to konota to get the superia 1600? dats abt the highest ISO film i've found so far.

the film advance is not tied to the shutter. so, as long as u dun advance the film, u can take multiple exposure on the same frame till ur heart's content.

can't remember if the perfekt has a tripod hole tho... i know my kompakt dun. ended up having to get a tripod QR plate and glue it to the bottom of my kompakt.
Old 18th August 2007   #3
Del_CtrlnoAlt

Originally Posted by nightwolf75 View Post
eh... run down to konota to get the superia 1600? dats abt the highest ISO film i've found so far.

the film advance is not tied to the shutter. so, as long as u dun advance the film, u can take multiple exposure on the same frame till ur heart's content.

can't remember if the perfekt has a tripod hole tho... i know my kompakt dun. ended up having to get a tripod QR plate and glue it to the bottom of my kompakt.
think kompakt the shutter not coupled... perfekt is coupled wor...

perfekt have, right in the middle somemore...
Old 18th August 2007   #4
nightwolf75

think kompakt the shutter not coupled... perfekt is coupled wor...

perfekt have, right in the middle somemore...
oh yeah... i just realised the perfekt is coupled after browsing thru the microsite. opss... me bad.
Old 18th August 2007   #5
Del_CtrlnoAlt

now seem better to get kompakt, haha...

if 4 sec, press 8 times...
Old 18th August 2007   #6
nightwolf75

now seem better to get kompakt, haha...

if 4 sec, press 8 times...
we can always swap....
Old 18th August 2007   #7
rebbot

bro the film i have inside is provia 400.

I remember there is a way to do double exposure on the perfekt but u need to google and find though.
Old 18th August 2007   #8
Del_CtrlnoAlt

Originally Posted by rebbot View Post
bro the film i have inside is provia 400.

I remember there is a way to do double exposure on the perfekt but u need to google and find though.
dunno where leh, keep searching no results...
Old 18th August 2007   #9
rebbot

dunno where leh, keep searching no results...
Aiyoh bro, you checked the manual yet? Alternatively, is that **** the shutter then use the film winder to wind back but the frames will not be overlapped properly unless u know how many rounds to wind back. Previous observations is 2.5 rounds of the film winder.

If I am home later, I search for u.
Old 18th August 2007   #10
Del_CtrlnoAlt

orrrr u scold vulgarities... ****

nevermind lah, screw the 1st roll pay school fees... hehe...